(425) 440-3555 Call Us for Regenexx Information or to Schedule an Appointment regenexx@orthoregenerative.com

Patient Reviews

1 month ago
Went in on a recommendation from friends (lower back and shoulders) and sure enough the PRP worked well on my c-spine too. Way less headaches/migraines and almost all the arthritic creaking and cracking is gone when I move my head and neck.
David & Lisa Johnson
1 month ago
Treatment and plan is very well thought out and I appreciate the time Dr. Attaman gives one on one to explain the process. Overall, great experience!
Andy Craig
3 months ago
This is the second procedure I've had Dr. Attaman do for me - my thumb joint and my knee. I'm a few months post procedures (prp and stem cell) and it is a million times better. I was in pain pretty much any time I was standing, much less hiking or doing something active. Now, although not 100% pain free, it is remarkable at how much better I feel. Normal activity I have almost no pain. Hiking is good. Doing something like going down a steep step, I feel a tiny twinge. I'm so happy I decided to do this - orthopedic surgeons wanted to do a knee replacement. I will be going back for more treatments as my body needs it.
Julie Lasnetske
4 months ago
I'm very appreciative of Dr Attaman's methodical approach to resolving my back pain issues as well as his friendly and professional team !
Adrian Smith
4 months ago
I was in a car accident and was sent to Dr. Attaman for facet joint radio-frequency ablation. Prior to this he did the nerve block injections. The staff was great and he was awesome. My chart is a complicated one and he was very professional and when we talked about it we were realist but about what to expect and I like that.
Maria Molina
4 months ago
I’m a Firefighter and Went to see Dr Attaman and his team for stem cell therapy for both knees. WOW. 3months on my right knee and it’s been great. My left knee was a month ago and on the same path. Thank you guys for making my in-office experience and recovery awesome!!
Rudy Puente
4 months ago
Very carrying and amazing doctor that’s what to help you with whatever pain you have ! So happy that’s after this many years he is the one that’s get me comfortable!
Maria Pasiak
7 months ago
I am a firefighter paramedic and our benefits directed me towards Dr Attaman’s office. His consultation process is simple and fast; you understand the next steps as soon as you finish the initial consult. Scheduling was very easy and accommodating. The office is relaxing and staff is professional and very friendly. Dr Attaman never pushed any surgical agenda and treated what I felt was permanent soft tissue pain within my neck with excellent results. Zero time off of work. Follow up was timely, thorough, and thoughtful. Recently I recognized I injured my knee; he was the first phone call I made. All the fear that comes with the what-ifs when we have these physical jobs and get injured was negated when I went to see Dr Attaman and I would highly HIGHLY recommend anyone, especially IAFF FFs with our benefits, to reach out and take a step to life without that nagging pain you’ve just put up with, new and old.
Emmy Duros
7 months ago
Pain and POTS gone!! I'm so glad I found Dr Attaman. A DMX lead me to the diagnosis of atlantoaxial instability which came with a list of neurological side effects, POTS being the most troublesome. I've been to Dr Attaman's clinic twice, he only did one of the prolo procedures and it was life changing. The same night I stood up expecting to lose my vision and hearing, it didn't happen!! And it hasn't happens since. Almost 6 months post procedure now. Whatever his magical hands and needle did worked wonders. No more neck pain or dizziness from jumping up into landing gear. I did not do stem cells or PRP, just glucose and something else. But it was enough to make the difference between forever disabled to getting my life back. It even helped with some of the photophobia I got from the concussion. The only thing I don't like is they bill your insurance on top of the really expensive procedure. So their quote never includes copays. All the specialists I've seen always include the follow up in the overall cost. Then when you ask about it his staff is really rude and will say things like "well you signed the contract". His staff could be a bit kinder and their billing could use some more transparency imo. Other than that Dr Attaman does great work and is worth a try. I am very grateful for his services and my life back.
Jade Martinez
9 months ago
I had the stem cell and PRP procedure done here. They were very quick, professional, and friendly. The procedure gave my badly damaged ankle decent pain relief. I would recommend checking it out if you are dealing with chronic pain in a joint.
Jeff Devine
10 months ago
I had a lower back injury from work that I was dealing with for 7 months prior to getting a PRP treatment from Dr. Attaman. The first knocked down my back pain and numbness I was experiencing in my feet. The second PRP treatment helped to reduce these symptoms further. Dr Attaman had good beside manner, gave me extra time for questions I had, and is a true subject matter expert. I did 6 months of PT before getting these treatments with almost no improvement. These treatments are why I am able to be back doing my original job at work.
Blair C
12 months ago
I have been treated by pain specialists for 15+ years due to chronic, degenerative spine issues at multiple levels. I feel overwhelmingly fortunate to have found Dr. Attaman. He is highly skilled, a very accomplished expert in his field and very proactive in his treatment approach. Most pain specialists work on a referral basis, performing procedures in outpatient surgical center. However, Dr. Attaman performs all his procedures in his private practice office. This is not only far less time consuming and cumbersome as a patient than a surgery center, but also provides the opportunity for patients to interface with him directly on diagnosis and treatment. Through exam, MRI's along with listening to my symptoms and medical history, Dr. Attaman was able to suggest alternative procedures that hadn't been performed previously and proved highly effective in reducing my pain levels. Hugely beneficial to work directly with the expert! Also, because of his private practice, he was able to perform procedures thru the pandemic, I can't emphasize enough how this helped me thru when all surgery centers were closed. Dr. Attaman is personally very engaging with an easy demeanor, taking great interest in his patients and their well-being. I have had multiple procedures performed by him in the 2 years which have significantly reduced my pain in both my cervical and lumbar spine. His staff is also extremely professional, personable, efficient, responsive, demonstrate a high level of care for the patients and know how to effectively navigate the complexities of the insurance system. I always feel like I get the best level of care from his office and have referred many friends and acquaintances to him as a result.
Ca
1 year ago
Can't recommend Dr. Attaman highly enough! He is the first doctor to significantly reduce my chronic pain issues.
Caitlin Golden
1 year ago
Love the skill and empathy here! Absolutely amazing doctor!!!
Woobielocks
1 year ago
I had been living with effects from PTSD for 40 years with minimal relief. My coping mechanisms have been deeply engrained in me and were debilitating. I have spent years attempting to work through my paranoia and hyper vigilance with an exceptional therapist. Through that I have made many gains in my life, but before SGB I still struggled with my paranoia and had very rarely experienced spontaneous joy. Since going through two rounds of SGB I have been able to see and work with my paranoia and fear in a way that I never have before. Generally speaking, life doesn’t feel as heavy or scary as it always has. Dr Attaman was a very warm and tentative practitioner, I felt safe and regarded through the entire process.
Tessa Jones
1 year ago
Dr. Attaman provided me the relief from PTSD that I wasn't able to attain through any other means. and for that, I will forever be thankful.
J Veith (robobeef)
1 year ago
I am a physician colleague of Dr Attaman in the same specialty. Jason is a physician who I highly trust. In particular, I trust his technical skill, and I'm in a position to know who would know what they are doing in terms of sticking a needle into a vulnerable anatomic position. I know that Jason has excellent anatomic knowledge, is diligent about following technical protocols to the most stringent standard, and is particular about making sure he is targeting the correct target When it's my own body on the line, Dr. Attaman is the man I trust to inject me
Gary Chimes
1 year ago
I had a stellate ganglion block (SGB) completed in Dr. Attaman's office. The procedure was quick, but has brought me great relief from PTSD symptoms. Dr. Attaman' has a calm bedside manner and his office staff is very professional.
Susan Griner
1 year ago
Dr. Attaman and his team helped me recover from a lumbar spine injury to my L4/L5/S1. It has been roughly 6 months since the produced and I no longer need to take any pain medication and my back no longer hurts. I had chronic pain for years following the injury, with intense sciatica, low back pain and odd (and often painful) sensations going all the way to my foot. I followed the requested supplement protocol and received PRP injections after an initial telehealth consult and in person exam. I would and have recommend this office to people struggling with pain management who are looking for long term relief.
Christopher Roberts
1 year ago
Thanks to Dr Attaman, I have a life again! After 15+ years of being unable to do much of anything for fear of getting another migraine, I finally decided to go see Dr Attaman. He and his staff were absolutely wonderful! After a handfull of short visits I had no more pain...no more migraines. I wish I would have seen him 15 years ago! Thank you Dr. Attaman, for making it possible for me to enjoy living again ❤
Crystal Pierce
1 year ago
After 2 years of migraines Dr. Attaman was able to give me relief with a cervical nerve ablation. He was very kind and sympathetic to my complex pain history. I would do it all over again if I needed to!
Painfully Optimistic
1 year ago
I don't often post reviews, but Dr Attaman's care for my pelvic floor pain was so exemplary, so life-changing, that it demanded I let others know about his success in curing me of a 12-year affliction. I'd gone to urologists and endocrinologists for years and years for this issue, with zero success. After doing research, I learned, unhappily and angrily, that American medicine is wholly uninterested in cures or healing, but instead pushes "treatments." In other words, US physicans direct men who suffer from pelvic floor pain to pursue a life committed to injecting hormones on a weekly, expensive basis, rather than providing patients the tools they need to become whole again. No needles, no pain, no ED. The four-month course of treatment, together with daily PT and reading the Wise-Anderson Protocol, was all I needed to regain my sexual function and health. But do YOUR own research. I would just offer that within your research please thoroughly investigate the services Dr Attaman can help you with as you gain back your freedom, independence -- and happiness. Highest recommendation.
Jeff Crouse
1 year ago
I'm a fellow health care provider and I have suffered from severe shoulder pain for many years that began all the way back to my childhood. When I had my MRI performed I had severe tears in all of my internal rotator cuff tendons and musculature as well as the labrum. My supraspinatus tendon was literally hanging by a thread and I had severe osteoarthritis in my acromioclavicular joint. I went to see Dr Attaman to try to find a way to reduce the severe pain and improve the joint instability. I didn't want to have surgery as I have my own practice and taking 6 months off to rehab is not an option. The pain was about an 8 out of 10 especially at night and would catch with severe and sharp pain. I went through the procedures of stem cell and PRP using the bone marrow aspirate from my pelvis. The whole procedure was fascinating to me as I could literally see the stem cells moving and attaching to the tissue as I was having the procedure performed because they use ultrasound to target exactly where it needs to go. It has been approximately 8 weeks and I feel literally a 1 to 2 out of 10 in pain and I can move my shoulder in various rotations that I could not perform prior to the procedure. It does not catch, throb or have sharp pain like it did before. I can sleep and rotate sleep position at night and not wake up with severe sharp throbbing toothache pain anymore. I've begun my workout routine and I feel significantly stronger. I knew it was limiting my overall workout routine but I didn't realize how much until now. I can't recommend Dr Attaman enough as his professionalism, expertise and the fascinating procedures have been life altering for me.
Dan Hanson
1 year ago
Dr. Attaman and his team helped me recover from a lumbar spine injury to my L4/L5/S1. I no longer need to take any pain medication and my back no longer hurts. I had chronic pain for years following the injury, with intense sciatica, low back pain and odd (and often painful) sensations going all the way to my foot. I followed the requested supplement protocol and received PRP injections after an initial telehealth consult and in person exam. I would and have recommend this office to people struggling with pain management who are looking for long term relief. It seems many of the reviews on here are people being upset that they don't want to provide sufficient pre-appointment information or secure their appointment with payment. I'm not sure how those folks think a busy doctor's office is supposed to work, but I found all the information asked for to be appropriate considering the type of care I was seeking. Remember that review sites like this are prone to selection bias. Malcontents have a disproportionately loud voice on them. It looks like there are two entries for this office. Be sure to look at the other one with 150 reviews listed as just Jason Attaman, not Jason G Attaman for more reviews.
Christopher Roberts
1 year ago
Very easy to work with . Responsive to emails. Straight forward service.
Stacia Martin
2 years ago
This my wife’s account my name is Randall Weed Jr., I came to Jason Attaman with hip and low back pain and at frist I was not really hear what Dr. Attaman was saying. I have seen 7 different physical therapist, 2 neurologist, 4 pain management doctors, 4 orthopedic doctor, 3 orthopedic surgeons 3 MDs, 5 chiropractors, 3 PAs and one nurse practitioner and a bunch of other treatments acupuncture dry needling etc.. so I was really skeptical when I saw him even after the injection I was tired of injections. Even after my injection it didn’t seem to work. But now after 3 weeks of waiting I am getting great results, and back to moving again. I get go back to hunting, throwing knives and hatched it is also nice too have my brain back. Instead of 12 medications I back down to just three. It’s was Gluteal Tendinopathy, nice and painful, Instead of 4 norco a day to 1/2 a pill every few days nice. Best part of it is for the last three days I was on my backhoe again acting out my childhood dreams, I am making a man castle lol. I see a psychiatrist and physical therapist now once a week and finally in recovery so THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Randall Lee Weed Jr.
Emmy Weed
2 years ago
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Attaman and his office staff. After over a year of progressive pain with little to no relief from other treatments and being told there was nothing else I could do about it. I was referred to Dr. Attaman by my chiropractor for PRP consultation. By the time I walked in to his office, the pain had risen exponentially and I had lost mobility of my elbow and arm. I could not pet my cat, touch my face, put my clothes on without help, or even write my own name. I would just cry all the time thinking, this is how the rest of my life will be. He listened to me, not only looked at my elbow/arm with expertise but also went further to ultrasound my elbow and later take MRI to fully understand what was going on inside. He explained to me that this was not an overnight treatment and it would take time to heal which is hard to hear, but it was worth it. I have undergone 2 sets of PRP injections this year. I'll be honest, I still have pain and looking into a 3rd procedure to be done. But in comparison to where I was... I now have full ROM back and have been able to return to work in reduced hours. It feels good to be on the road to having my life back and that wouldn't have been possible if I hadn't tried the PRP injection procedure. If you are looking for an overnight fix for pain, this may seem daunting. Sometimes you have to realize that you need to try to fix the problem, not just treat the symptoms to have actual pain relief. I highly recommend making an appointment to see if your pain can be helped by Dr. Attaman.
Megan Johnson
2 years ago
I was in a horrible accident with a semi truck in 2017. After years of physical therapy, chiropractic care, massage therapy. I was still suffering from chronic pain. I was about to give up. Daily suffering from fatigue and excruciating pain. Wanting to crawl out of my own skin.... this can't be my new normal. I was receiving IMS treatments from another doctor that referred me to Dr. Attaman and his team to treat my mid spine and neck. I love Dr. Attaman and his team!! Words cannot express my gratitude enough!! I am so happy with the progress I have made with Dr. Attaman! Absolutely amazing and so grateful!
Camilla
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman is a good man, that honestly cares about his patients success with him and in life. Very professional staff. I fly 3000 miles to see him-that’s how highly I think of him.
Joseph U
2 years ago
After a year of physical therapy and a variety of treatments with other providers, Dr. Attaman did what other doctors could not achieve. One simple Regenexx procedure along with physical therapy over a few weeks and I have my should back with no pain to speak of. I can sleep through the night without discomfort. I highly recommend him and his staff. Thank you!.
Judy Cooley
2 years ago
After years of stomach pain due to IBS . And countless medication. I finally got relief. Dr Attaman it's amazing. And his staff is wonderful too.
Gina Grover
2 years ago
The staff is super helpful. Still waiting to see/feel results from my procedure but I am hopeful.
Lunesme
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman guided and treated my daughter for the back and knee injuries, he is an expert in the field of pain management. After PRP treatment on the knee , my child was able to return to competitive sports. We would recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who is seeking a full recovery after the injury or needs help with chronic pain.
Svetlana Volnycheva
2 years ago
Flew across country to see Dr. Attaman. He’s a serious professional with a very kind and positive attitude. His team in the office clearly enjoys their job and what they are doing. Would highly recommend..
Joseph U
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman is a wonderful doctor. His compassion for my chronic pain condition was so helpful and he takes significant time sorting through what is contributing to the pain contributing. David
David
3 years ago
A truly pleasant experience. All the staff are warm and friendly and my results have been outstanding!
Marjorie Broom
3 years ago
I recently had many procedures with dr. Attaman. I feel that dr. Attaman is a very quiet, funny, very knowledgeable, and trustworthy. His staff was very wonderful they treated me like I was part of the family I looked forward to seeing them. So if you need any help with pain issues dr. Attaman is the Doctor you need.. he will take good care of you.
Levita Bradley
3 years ago
Dr Attaman is one of the most thorough doctors I’ve ever seen. He’s thorough in his examinations and his explanations and his procedures. He has also surrounded himself with people who feel the same way. I am always treated like a member of the family by Dr Attaman and his staff. He is also still an active student of his discipline and will never subscribe to the “because that’s the way we’ve always done it “ mentality. I look forward to continuing my relationship with Dr Attaman and his staff, and also (for the first time in decades) look forward to a basically pain free life.
Dale Lesicki
3 years ago
I had a prodecure with dr attaman and it relieved so much pain
Shea
3 years ago
Very relaxed environment and taken to back room right away. Dr. Attaman was very honest and offered multiple potential solutions. Would highly recommend if you're in pain.
Charlie Huber
3 years ago
Getting referred to Dr. Jason Attaman was the single best thing that happened to me during my year long lower back injury from a car accident. After his treatments, I was able to resume be a dad and husband instead of stuck to the couch with pain clouding my activity and mind. I cannot thank him enough every time I see him.
William Mcnabb
3 years ago
I was greeted with friendliness and kindness by everyone. I received the kind of care that I came for. I left feeling complete.
Viana Fox
3 years ago
I had a stem cell and PRP procedure done by Dr. Attaman on a torn hip labrum. 3 months later, while not fully recovered, I have healed a lot at a very steady rate, and feel others would be well served to visit him. He was very open about what needed doing and why.
Jason Bartlett
3 years ago
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Attaman and his staff. Amazing Doctor and wonderful staff. Highly recommend.
Georgia Addington
3 years ago
I started seeing Dr. Attaman regarding my neck and shoulder pain. In last 3 years, my back and shoulders have gradually worn out and I’m consistently in pain that could not be solved by physical therapy, acupuncture, chiropractic or massage and even Spine Specialists didn’t offer much help. Then with some research on internet I found Dr. Attaman and I am so very thankful for it. Dr. Attaman and his staff understood from where I was coming, were very attentive and Dr. Attaman gave me a thorough exam. With quick review of my prior treatments and and MRI & X-ray results he was able identify my problem areas and brought a smile on my face when he said he can help me. Currently he is doing diagnostic procedure called Medial Branch Blocks and the results so far have been very encouraging. After a long long time I felt so great and relieved that finally some treatment is working. Now I’m eagerly waiting for the final RFA procedure. If you are suffering from chronic and long term pain I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Dr. Attaman. He is an extremely knowledgeable pain specialist and he can solve problems that other Doctors could not.
Sonal Kohli Khanna
3 years ago
My experience with Dr. Attaman for my tennis/golf elbow was amazing! I decided on the PRP treatment since I have done prolo before but loved the idea of using my own blood to heal myself using this technology and procedure. I am in my 50's and play tennis and golf competitively and this has helped eliminate my pain from a long term and healthy approach instead of short term pain management such as cortisone or other gimmick treatments that are not good for you.
John Suk
3 years ago
I was referred to Dr. Attaman when my pain medications were no longer effective and pain was interfering with every aspect of my life. Dr. Attaman was able to provide options that decreased my pain and allowed me to engage in sports activities I had given up.
Alesha Struthers
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman has done a great job taking care of my brother and dad! He strives to take the best care possible of his patients. He is so knowledge, kind and patient. I highly recommend Dr. Attaman for your pain needs!
Sarah Fitzpatrick
3 years ago
Phenomenal bedside manners. Eager to listen and help!!
Ronda Mcnae
3 years ago
Glad i met Dr.Attaman he listened to my concerns explained me my situation. And gave me hope he knows what he is doing since he has worked on several other patients. I recommend him to anyone dealing with chronic pain that has tried everything.
Edylberto Garcia
3 years ago
I just had a stem cell treatment done to my left knee: mostly the ACL but other parts too. Dr Attaman is absolutely confident and comfortable with all of the procedures for this work. He explained what he was going to do; listened to my input / feedback, and I felt as comfortable as I could have with him doing the stem cell procedures. I do recommend Dr Attaman for stem cell work.
Bruce Mctavish
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman has done an excellent job taking care on my dad and my brother. He is so patient and kind. He strives to take the best care possible of his patients. He gives 100% and there’s no one else I would trust more! I highly recommend going to see Dr. Attaman for your pain needs.
Sarah Fitzpatrick
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman was a good listener, efficient, friendly, and he was able to diagnose my pudendal nerve pain. He carefully listened to my particular concerns, and did his best to guide me through the nerve block shots without undue pain. Other MDs had been of no help with this particular condition, but he was able to alleviate some of the suffering. Also, he has offered a treatment plan to move forward that is affordable, and I have full confidence in his knowledge of this rare condition. If he did not offer this expertise, I would have continued suffering without a diagnosis. I now feel hopeful I have a treatment plan. It was well worth traveling from out of state for this visit. I would highly recommend his office for pain management. The office staff was also efficient, friendly, and did a great job!
Jacqui Phillips
3 years ago
I have been seeing Dr. Attaman since early May. He has literally been a life saver to me in treating my conditions. He and his entire staff are warm, caring, knowledgeable and truly want what is best for you. I am so grateful to have found Doctor Attaman.
Cheryl Lewis
3 years ago
My experience with Dr. Attaman's office staff has been excellent!
Adrian Flores
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman is very kind and knowledgeable about different pain procedures - specifically of the pelvis which is my issue. I really appreciate his willingness to explain things to me, and I never feel rushed out of his office. It's very unique to find a sympathetic doctor willing to have peer-to-peer conversations with you to help you determine 1. whats wrong and 2. next steps. I also appreciate his staff who are all very friendly and helpful. They are also very sympathetic toward pain patients and have helped me many times with scheduling. Thanks to the whole clinic!
Jennie Fan
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman is a godsend for people with chronic nerve pain. If you've had it, you know how relentless it is. I've been to Dr. Attaman for two different issues, for a hip injury and a herniated cervical disc. For the latter, I ended up getting two steroid injections from Dr. Attaman. The procedure was painless (I chose conscious sedation), extremely smooth and I knew what to expect before, during, and after. He also recommended a better medication for nerve pain and I was able to say goodbye to gabapentin, which I hate taking. Long-term result? I am two months post-injection and almost pain free. I like that he's not going to just write you a Rx and tell you to come back in a month. I like that he's doing innovative things with the kinds of pain most doctors won't touch. I like how much he cares about his work and his patients. And I love how much better I feel.
J Bach
3 years ago
Very efficient and friendly folks. Dr. Attaman explained every detail of what my visit would entail and the results from my visit.
Jeff Myers
3 years ago
After 20 years of pain, Dr. Attaman was able to diagnose me and create a treatment plan for me. The relief I felt is indescribable. To actually go through a time where there was no pain, is a miracle to me. I whole heartedly recommended Dr. Attaman!
Karen Nelson
3 years ago
I was referred to Dr. Attaman by a friend who suggested I explore other treatment options after my meniscus surgical repair failed. I was anxious to look for alternatives to surgery and find out more about stem cell repair. After a thorough examination, he talked me through my options and clearly explained the choices for my injuries. I decided to undergo stem cell and PRP on my knee. Six months later, I can resume my professional responsibilities virtually pain free. I have since gone back to receive PRP treatment for chronic plantar fasciitis in both feet, which has successfully resolved. I am truly grateful to Dr. Attaman for his attentive, kind, and patient professionalism and skilled treatment of my injuries. We are lucky to have him in the Pacific Northwest and I would highly recommend him. He has brought back a sense of normalcy to my life that pain had taken away! Therese Young
Therese Young
3 years ago
After one visit to Dr. Jason Attaman's office I feel there is more options and direction moving forward with a pain management plan than provided anywhere else over the past 2 years. He provided a superior examination and his experience shows. I would encourage those living with pain to not settle when told by your physician there are no more options.
James Samagaio
3 years ago
I was visiting my mom and I had a chance to meet her doctor. Dr. Attaman he was one of the nicest doctors I had ever seen and I was very pleased with the outcome. Thank you so much for taking care of my mom.
Rebecca Lievense
4 years ago
I just read one of the reviews about Dr. Attaman charged too much money. APPALLING. I saw Dr. Attaman in Bellevue, WA in 2016. I was diagnosed with Pudental Neuralgia. He did the nerve blocks correctly. Yes, I had Pudental Neuralgia.. He did a Radio Pulsified Frequency treatment to which I did not respond. After I told him about my difficulty with defecation, sitting in the bathroom for hours, he did not do the other procedure which is double the price of the first one. He even explained everything to me: YES, I have pudental neuralgia but WHY? Anyone who sits in the bathroom as long has to have a bowel issue and doing the other procedure would simply mask the real issues. I know just about anyone can write reviews. When I see total trash I am appalled. Not only is he punctual but has waited for me a couple of times as I got lost on the way to his practice. I am from Michigan. We have corresponded occasionally and he offered to help find a doctor who could help me. I have dealt with 7 years of constant pain 24/7, seen multiple doctors, multiple diagnosis, misdiagnosis, saw more than 20 doctors and I am not diagnosed correctly, spent hounds of thousands of dollars. As far as I am concerned he is the BEST. Patient, knowledgeable, kind, ethical, concerned. It is a shame that I have seen such garbage out there, I had to provide my own input and experience. Expensive or implication that he would overcharge and do something not needed is totally absurd. He could have very easily taken advantage of me, but did not. Actually as I have gone through unnecessary surgeries after that and no one else could find anything wrong, it is a reality that I do have a bowel problem an found someone close to me. However, I will go to Seattle without a sentilla of doubt if I don't get the proper diagnosis and treatment in Battle Creek Mi. As far as I am concerned all the main hospitals and the many doctors in Michigan such as University of Michigan, Henry Ford, Beaumont, Providence did more harm than good and I will write reviews on all of theme. If I cannot get help (as this is my last resort in MI) I will contact Dr. Attaman who stated that he will seek appropriate doctors in Seattle. He should have a 5 star rating Maria Miller britemiller@gmail.com Phone 248 207 2841
Anonymous
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman is compassionate, caring, and an effective listener. As someone who has struggled with chronic pain for the past 12 years, it is critical to have a doctor that without asking provides you with multiple treatment options. I'm optimistic my pain will continue to diminish.
Rosis Lugo
4 years ago
My good friend has suffered with severe back pain as a result of a motor vehicle accident. After seeing many different specialists over 4 years we are happy to report that Dr. Attaman found the reason for his pain!!! Dr .Attaman is amazing, his staff are very helpful, kind and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who is suffering from chronic pain!
Geoffrey Sultana
4 years ago
Finely found a doctor that can work on male pelvic floors, and is willing to actually listen to a patient about symptoms, thoughts, and goals. Super helpful and glad I'm working with him.
Patrick Peterson
4 years ago
My husband is a patient of Dr. Attaman's and he has had an awesome experience so far! He is in the process of undergoing the Regenexx procedure for a torn labrum in his hip, and we were happy to find a doctor local to us who is well-versed with this procedure. We have high hopes after researching a lot about Dr. Attaman and the procedure in general (it seems to be the way that pro athletes are handling this sort of injury now, rather than surgery on the labrum.) His office has been great so far, from scheduling to assisting us with getting the correct paperwork to submit to our HRA. We feel lucky to have found this place!
Erika Bartlett
4 years ago
My wife loves that I can do yard work again, thanks doc.....
Billy Janner
4 years ago
Dr Attaman is very professional and gets right to business, I was able to schedule appointments fairly easily and he was able to come up with some alternative methods for addressing my problems. His staff was nice, and kept pretty closely to schedule, so I wasn’t waiting around long. I would recommend Dr Attaman to others especially those with chronic pain that have had issues resolving.
B.d.
4 years ago
I'm very impressed with Dr. Attaman's ultrasound diagnostic abilities. I've been having left knee issues for about a number of years, and have had several MRI's (at other providers). The other doctors ascribed the pain to a meniscus tear and osteoarthritis. I've tried PT several times, with mixed results (knee would feel better for a while, then get reinjured). I was pleasantly surprised that Dr. Attaman found (via ultrasound) two new root causes which the other doctors had missed: hyperlaxity of my lateral patellar ligament, and enthesopathy of my MCL. The MCL diagnosis was particularly impressive, because it's on the *opposite* side of the knee from where I'm currently experiencing pain, but... it does match the location of an old knee pain I had years ago (and forgot to mention to the doctor). And it would help account for why my knee keeps getting reinjured. Fortunately both of these issues (LPFL hyperlaxity and MCL enthesopathy) are areas where PRP injections tend to have good results, so I have high hopes that the PRP injection will reduce my knee issues.
Ted Johnson
4 years ago
Hi my name is Cheryl, I had a few visits with Dr. Attaman and he was very friendly and explained in great depth. Thank you!
Cheryl
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman is absolutely amazing! He’s wonderful at what he does and he is able to figure out different options for you. Able to find what’s really the underlying issue with you that other doctors often miss. Very thorough and incredibly smart. That is why he is Seattle’s Top Doctor! He is worth the wait to get in and his staff is always so kind and helpful. He will always be the doctor I recommend!
Andrea Engfer
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman is a caring and professional doctor and his office staff is absolutely wonderful too. I flew across the country to see him as he is one of the few doctors in the country who is knowledgeable about my condition (pudendal neuralgia). No regrets at all that I did that. He was great at every step of the way, and answered all of my questions.
Adrienne Millican
4 years ago
I am a patient of Dr. Attaman’s and a chiropractic physician. I did a lot of research before choosing Dr Attaman for a knee issue I had been dealing with for years. He is excellent at what he does. Very knowledgeable and is using the best protocols in stem cell, PRP, Andy prolotherapy today. When I tore my triceps tendon in 2018 I went to him again. He did an excellent job and has helped me to avoid surgery. I highly recommend Dr Attaman.
New Patient Assistant
4 years ago
Dr Attaman is the best. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he truly listens to you to help come up with the best treatment plan.
Farrah
4 years ago
I really like Dr Attaman, he is genuine and truly wants to help people get relief from there pain. His staff is kind and do there best to get you scheduled and your questions answered promptly. I have recommended Dr. Attaman many times.
Dina Aubuchon
4 years ago
I am grateful for Dr Attaman and staff, everyone is so kind, they listen with heart. I have a weird injury that’s been hard to treat. I am cannot say thank you enough! I would recommend him to anyone suffering from chronic pain.
Christal Rosalee
4 years ago
Look. I’ve been to approximately 50 people over the last 5 years to figure out what was going on with me...physical therapists, doctors, hospitals, chiropractors, urgent care, masseuses, acupuncturists... the list goes on. I was referred to Dr Attaman by another doctor that had (from my point of view) given up on me. I don’t know what it is about the guy but I adore him. He’s the first person to really listen to my symptoms, do an exam, tell me what he thinks is wrong with me and talk me through treatment options. I’m just beginning my treatment but I’ve been reading all the symptoms of what he thinks is wrong with me and it totally jives. I really think he’s on to something and I’m thankful I was led to him. Just wish I had seen him 5 years sooner! If you’re suffering from chronic pain, I’d recommend him.
J
4 years ago
Dr.Attaman and his staff are profoundly helpful. Dr.Attaman is such a compassionate person, he perceIves your pain with you. He brings his full intelligence and perception, as well as an encyclopedic memory for all the details of your chart. With his heightened kinesthetic and mechanical awareness, Dr.Attaman can anticipate and solve pain problems on a level I have never met before. In the process of treating your tissue, he will bring a whole new awareness and peace to you. His procedures will help you regenerate so that you solve the pain, rather than mask the problem. I am a licenced bodyworker, and Dr.Attaman impresses me. Dr.Attaman, in his desire to walk beside and lift his patients, is light years ahead of many of his peers. He is always thinking of ways to challenge himself to improve, and there is a pathos to his being which suggests he has lived intimately with pain all his life. He expects excellence from himself. It is evident to me that Jason Attaman was born to do this work. When you are fortunate enough to have his attention, let him work. Pain treatment is an art, and is never completely perfect. Be assured he has taken the big picture into account and is strategucally fine tuning your body. I can't wait to get back in there for my next treatment. Thanks
Anne Warjone
4 years ago
From beginning to end, Dr. Attaman’s office treated me with professionalism and care. The office manager was exceptional and very friendly and compassionate staff! Both procedures I had (left and right knee meniscus tears) were with minimal pain and down time. From feeling unstable while simply walking to now (6 mo later) being able to jog, to say the least I AM ECSTATIC!! Thank you Dr. Attaman and team for giving me my mobility and legs back!
Tony Fox
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman is very thorough and professional. PRP helped with my injury, it's not a miracle cure but it did make a lot of the pain go away.
Orestis Lykos
4 years ago
I was very pleased with Dr.Attaman he explained everything to me and really cares about his patients I most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a pain management doctor Thanks so much for help and having a great staff
Gladys Agustin
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman is down-to-earth, professional and skilled. We'll have to wait and see if the procedure helps, but my experience at the clinic was pleasant and I received excellent care from Dr. Attaman and his staff.
Margaret Dulat
4 years ago
I took my son to see dr Attaman. I was grateful he was able to get us in so quickly, and my son and I really liked and trusted him. We will refer everyone we know to dr Attaman.
Trevor Waterman
4 years ago
We took our stepson to see Dr Attaman last March because of a sports injury and he was able to help us so much. We got in right away and didn’t have to wait. He was very knowledgeable and we are very thankful.
Robert Landon
4 years ago
Very impressive with Dr Attaman for his straightforward honestly comments about the treatment which could result with side effects. Great service and healthy environments. Looking forward for his treatment.
Adam Novsam
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman and his staff are fantastic. The procedure went smoothly and they treated me like I was family. I highly recommend Dr. Attaman
Shaun Fitzpatrick
4 years ago
Dr. Attaman did a great job not only reviewing the documents and problem with my painful hip, but then also took the time to examine both my knees and make recommendations about them. I opted for the A2M injection in my hip first, and after less than 2 weeks, the pain in BOTH hip joints is down by 90 per cent...and this is after 3 orthopedists said the only thing to do is a total hip replacement! I don't know how long I will be pain free, but it is a real blessing at this point! I thought Dr.A listened well, and came up with the best plan for my situation.
Barbara Bergmann
4 years ago
Excellent service, no waiting time. Doctor has the knowledge of what he is doing. Recommend for Dr.Attaman if you are looking for the services he offers.
Gurpreet Uppal
4 years ago
If you are stuck and need a boost to continue healing strategies.....Dr.Attaman will ‘hear’ you and consider previous procedures, communicating well with your team of providers.
Shonna Jean
4 years ago
PRP and Stem Cell and Regenexx About a year ago I went in for a consultation with Dr Attaman’s office. The purpose was to evaluate pain in both knees and lower back. The pain was chronic and had become worse over the years. The doctor recommended PRP injections. I did a lot of research – including evaluating a possible trip to the Colorado Regenexx clinic. In the end I decided to go with Dr Attaman. I had PRP injections in my back and in each knee about 8 months ago. I intentionally waited to write this review so I could evaluate the results. In the past 8 months I have followed the diet program in the Nutrition 2.0 book that the doctor gave me (I lost about 8% of my body weight), I have followed a supplement program heavy on fish oil and turmeric, started and followed a pretty strict work out plan, and reduced my alcohol consumption. I have seen a greater than 50% improvement in my back and both knees, and have completely stopped any pain killers such as Advil, etc. I am a very active skier and my performance level from last year to this year has improved a lot. In addition, I am now able to do workouts that I couldn’t do prior to the shots. My joints are still not 100% - but at 52 they are a lot better than they have been over the last 10 years. One knee has improved more than the other – and it is interesting to me that the better knee got the “super concentrate” PRP. At some point I may go back to Dr Attaman for further “super concentrate” PRP injections in my knees to see if I can get an additional level of improvement and performance. I want to wait a full year before I make that decision. I can’t say that the improvement in my joints is solely from the PRP injections – but the PRP injections in combination with the weight loss, alcohol reduction, supplements and exercise have worked for me. I do feel that the PRP was a key part of that improvement. Therefore, I would recommend the procedure if it is an option for your particular condition. Regarding my experience at the office staff in general and with the Dr in particular. I have been to my fair share of doctor’s and specialists over the years. Overall, I would say my experience with Dr Attaman was good. Yes, there were times when I waited a bit longer than I should, or times when it was difficult to communicate with the staff regarding questions. But frankly that happens with all medical clinics and doctors, and businesses in general. I can say that the staff and Dr Attaman were always polite, and friendly, and helpful. Therefore, I would recommend the PRP process, the clinic, and the doctor.
Rob Bohlman
4 years ago
My friend Joanne P was seen in the office and had amazing results. We can't thank you enough.
Joseph Serna
4 years ago
Took my mother in law to Dr. Attaman. Both the doctor and staff where very helpful.
Rachel Narowitz
5 years ago
I have seen Dr. Attaman now for 2 1/2 almost 3 years now. I have been blessed to have him in my life. I have many health issues that have been addressed and repaired by him rather then surgery.... in the past I had 3 back surgery’s , two neck and they wanted a 3rd one, I have ankylosing spondylitis, Degenerative disc disease, and all the goodies we get as we age. He has helped restore my life to a healthy balance. I have tried 1. prp 2.nerve blocks 3.regenex stem cell and all have successfully worked.... there’s a lot more but I’m not a doc.... The bottom line if you had a choice between surgery and his his office , I’d chose him again. I don’t like being layed up on drugs, nor cut opened ! This is tops a few days slow down but never down an out. Surgery or Attaman? Attaman always! Great person who really cares..😉
Katherine Arquette Turpen
5 years ago
I was very nervous about this procedure and felt very unsure of what to expect. The best part has been the interactions with Dr. Attaman and his staff who all made the process much more enjoyable.
Mollymolls
5 years ago
Dr. Attaman has been an answer to prayer for my daughter. She has Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and has pain in most of her joints and suffers from headaches. Dr. Attaman has offered treatment options that are minimally invasive and extremely helpful. He cares about the entire patient and truly listens. He is kind, explains options and answers our questions. His support staff is also fantastic.
Marianne Edgington
5 years ago
What a great experience. The entire staff is amazing. I went there with horrible shoulder pain. MRI Showed several tears. Dr. Attaman reviewed my MRI results and let me know I was a good candidate for stem cell injections. I had the injections January 30th 2018. Long story short...I was skeptical before, but I am true a believer now. Not only in him and his staff, but the wonderful stem cells my body creates! 🙂 It's working great and therapy has been a tremendous help. I am pain free! Thank you Dr. Attaman and staff.
Brian Waite
5 years ago
I started seeing Dr Attaman in 2015 after a back injury that changed how I lived my life. I had seen two other interventional pain specialist, neither who felt comfortable in treating my problem. I was referred to Dr Attaman by one of the other interventional pain specialist, he said "You need to go see Jason Attaman, he can do what many others can not." He also said that Dr Attaman "thinks outside of the box and is very skilled. " Let me tell you he was right! When my injury occurred I had a 2 year old that i could not pick up, I could no longer work at the bedside as a critical care nurse. I was in chronic pain in my lower back. I had trouble sitting, standing, and even lying in bed . The very first time I met him, he confidently told me that he could help me. I have been through a series of procedures with him since our 1st meeting. This man is a godsend, he took me from being in pain 24/7 and needing take oral pain medications to function to being able to return to my life with a manageable pain level. My back problems are complex, they will always be there, but now they no longer dictate my life! As a registered nurse that has worked in critical care, emergency medicine, surgical revovery, and well you name it, I have done it. I have worked with many great providers and then just average. I am one who calls it as I see it, I don't beat around the bush. I typically hand pick my own providers based upon my observations. I am reserved to go to a provider that i have not had experience with. Although I was leary about going to see someone that I did not know before hand, I am so glad that I did! Dr Attaman is one of the great! I have referred several colleagues and family members to him. Thank you so very much Dr Attaman for all that you have done to help me live my life again as I want to! You are truly gifted and skilled at your trade!
Rachelle Bottenberg
5 years ago
I have been seeing Dr. Attaman since 2011and he has rebuilt the upper half of my body . I was a cement mason for 30 years, my back and shoulders were worn out and I was contently in pain .He has rebuilt my shoulders with stem cell and when I first started seeing him he would burn the nerves in my back , now he is doing a new procedure called regenetics and is able to use your own white platelets or stem cell on your back . I was sure that I was going to have to have surgery on my back but he injected my own white platelets in me and I feel great . There isn't a day that goes by that I don't thank god for meeting Dr. Ataman , he has totally changed my life .
Jeff Calvert
5 years ago
Dr.Attaman never gives up on finding a solution for your chronic pain! His staff is friendly and caring as well and understands that people in chronic pain need hope. Great place!
Jill Knutson
6 years ago
As a physician who uses ultrasound himself, I was especially impressed by Dr. Attaman's ability to locate and successfully ablate two VERY small nerves in my foot, thereby helping provide relief of foot pain which had troubled me for more than 5 years. And on another front, he also suggested an alternative cause to chronic back pain that I've had for more than 25 years--instead of focusing on my spine as three other physiatrists had done, he almost immediately asked me if anyone had considered my shoulder. No one had. It now looks like this approach may pan out....much appreciated and good lord, well done.
Shannon Hafermann
6 years ago
Jason, is the most caring & smartest doctor I have ever come across, and after over 40 surgeries ( done by other doctors ) Dr Attaman, is the one doctor that has helped me get & stay out of pain by his own work or knowledge of which doctors could help ! . Thank you, Dr Attaman
Curtis Marchant
6 years ago
Dr. Sultana and Dr. Attaman are wonderful doctors. They are both attentive to their patients. Even though I had a full thickness torn shoulder they were able to give me a shot and reduce my pain down to 0 from an 11! I was even able to sleep on that shoulder until I started physical therapy. I highly recommend these doctors to anyone in the area.
Roseann Cropanese
6 years ago
My story is too lengthy to share here. I am so grateful that I found Dr. Attaman; he has changed my life. For 15 years I had almost daily headaches that usually turned in to migraines and saw more Dr.s than I care to mention, both traditional and alternative. I took every med on the planet, tried weekly acupuncture and herbs, chiropractic, dietary changes, all failed. For the past 12 years I have not been able to lay on my right side without triggering a headache. When I mentioned this to other physicians, there usually wasn't a response, so I often gave up, thinking I had to live with my condition. Dr. Attaman diagnosed my problem quickly and was confident that he could help restore my quality of life. We tried a several conservative treatments and I felt in control of my care throughout the entire process. Dr. Attaman is the only one that I was confident enough in to do a Nerve Ablation on my neck. It has been nine weeks since my procedure and I am happy to say, I have only had two headaches that were easy to get on top of instead of taking days to resolve or a trip to the ER. The past three weeks, I have been headache free. If you have lost hope, please try once more. You will not find a more proficient, educated, caring or dedicated physician. Thank you for putting the smile back on my face Dr. Attaman.
Von Schroeder
7 years ago
I have seen him for several years, he has done multiple procedures that helped a lot. He understands how frustrating it is to be in pain, and so his team is really responsive. I love them all.
Vitals Reviewer
7 years ago
Outstanding care and service from Dr A and his amazing staff! We traveled all the way from Utah in hopes Dr A could help me. He performed a specific based exam to determine if I had PN or not. After reviewing my symptoms he was able to diagnose me with PN. Then he prepped me for the nerve block and the next 24 hours the pain was completely gone. Feeling hopeful! I would highly recommend him! World renown doctor!
Rod Boysun
7 years ago
10/21/2016 I've been a patient of Dr. Jason Attaman's for over a year. I presented to him in 8/10 pain after 7 cervical and lumbar decompression and plate placement spine surgeries. I'd given up and concluded I would spend the rest of my life in chronic discomfort. No golf, no landscaping, no anything of the activities I love. Then I met Dr. Attaman. His expertise in RFA and advanced pain management techniques makes him the only physician you will ever need.
Gig Harbor, Wa
7 years ago
I met Dr Attaman about a year ago for PN pain. Prior to meeting him I had been around the world looking for help! I had even been to the mayo clinic in search of help...mayo told me to go home and take "Alleve". Lol.. Dr Attaman knew what to do and how to help me! It's now a year later and I have made great progress under his care. Dr Attaman saved my family, my job, and my life...I hurt that bad! I will forever have a debt to him for all him and his staff have done for me! Ryan
Ryan Creamer In Tower Hill,il
7 years ago
I'm not Lisa but I am her mother and not too computer savvy so I didn't know how to change the post. My name is Kathy Waltho and my wonderful daughter Lisa who lives in Nine Mile falls check out Dr. Attaman web site. She called his office on Monday and I had an appointment for me the next day in his Auburn office. My daughter drove 2 1/2 hrs and picked me up. I live in Ephratra which is central WA so that means I need to be in the car 6hrs. I have been sick to two years and chronic pain the past year. I have been unable to work since February and for the most part so disabled from the pain my quality of life has been extremely low and no hope. I had lost 25 lbs and was taking narcotics and totally wasting away. I was working with a whole team of doctors and specialist where some progress was made but I had to wait days, weeks and months for appointments. I was also referred several places three hours drive over the pass where I was told they couldn't help me. That is a long drive for someone in chronic pain and my pain was off the charts. I got right in to see Dr. and had a procedure setup before the weekend. My diagnosis is Purdendal Neuralgia my pain level is way down and I have had days with no pain. My hope is back and I know that Dr. Attaman won't make me wait to get in if I need to. Today is day five with 100% pain relief and no narcotic drugs. Dr. Attaman really is an expert and I highly recommended him. Kathy Waltho
Jay Cruz Richards
7 years ago
If you are suffering from pain I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Attaman. He is an extremely knowledgeable pain specialist and he can solve problems that most people cannot. I was suffering from neck and shoulder pain that could not be solved by physical therapy, acupuncture, chiropractic or massage. I was almost at wits end when I found Dr. Attaman. I underwent an RFA procedure with him that completely resolved my pain and I am so very thankful for it. Too many "pain specialists" prescribe pain medication and do not treat the underlying issue. Dr. Attaman is different and I recommend him to everyone I know.
Matt Sweeny
7 years ago
Dr. Attaman is wonderful! The procedure I had done has helped tremendously! I would highly recommend him to anyone who suffers from lower back pain and neck pain.
Jamie Peterson
7 years ago
I am lucky my wife found Dr. Attaman. I had seen so many different specialists and doctors in the past 6 months and all without any relief. I even went to Mayo Clinic which is an 8hr drive from where I live and they sent me home without help. I have suffered with pudendal neuralgia and it is a nightmare. Most of the doctors I have been to did not even know what pudendal neuralgia was. Finally after 8 months of suffering and countless doctors later my wife found Dr. Attaman's website. My wife made a phone call to their office and made an appointment. We had all our records sent to his office and flew from central Illinois to Washington. Dr. Attaman knew exactly what was wrong with me within 15minutes of meeting him. He gave me 2 rounds of injections and I feel like a new man. Before seeing Dr. Attaman I felt hopeless. I am a farmer, pilot, and father of 2 small children and was unable to work due to my pain. Dr. Attaman is one of a kind and I would highly recommend him and his assistant Ilda to anyone who thinks they may have pudendal neuralgia.
Ryan Creamer
7 years ago
I've been working with Dr. Attaman for over a year now, and really appreciate his style and support. He understands how chronic pain can impact my livelihood, my relationships...in short, my life. He's worked with me to find what works for me, allowing me to be more active and pain-free (most days --- if you have chronic pain, you understand).
Heather Young
7 years ago
Dr. Attaman has been extremely helpful and proactive regarding my pain management. I would definitely recommend him!
Christiana Johnson
7 years ago
I was thrilled Dr. Attaman had a plan for me and that it worked quickly! He seemed to know immediately what would work for my situation and it was amazing to become free of pain and without a lot of unnecessary appointments. Thank you!
Jana Robertson
7 years ago
I've been seeing Dr Attaman for various pain issues over the past several years. He always takes his time and explains exactly what happening with my body and the options for treating it. He is very patient and extremely through. I would highly recommend him to anyone having pain issues.
Russell Scott
7 years ago
When I started seeing Dr. Attaman I didn't think I would be able to "get rid" of my pain. However, I am now almost pain free! He's quick and efficient at what he does. The staff is great and easy to work with. At my first follow up I was still having quite a bit of pain and Dr. Attaman was able to fit me in that afternoon in order to get me some releif. I can't say enough about the quality of life that he has been able to bring back to me! Thanks Dr. Attaman!
Vanessa Bibeau
7 years ago
My experience with Dr. Attaman says great! The office staff was great and my pain is gone after 2 months of excruciating pain.
Monica Hull
7 years ago
Dr. Attaman listened to my concerns and did a very thorough evaluation.
Sara Roth
7 years ago
I have seen Dr. Attaman for about 2 years now for separate issues and every time I've experienced a great pain relief, if not total relief. I highly recommend him to anyone struggling with chronic pain.
Emmanuel De Leon
7 years ago
Very compassionate and helpful. Expert at what he does while still being a nice guy. I've had several procedures with Dr. Attaman, and they've all gone smoothly and been effective.
Mike Mcaulay
7 years ago
I think Dr. Attaman and his staff are amazing! The office staff is so professional and Dr. Attaman cares about his patients. I highly recommend this office.
Brenda Dodge
7 years ago
Dr.attaman is very thoughtful and understanding about the effects of pain on your life. I feel very confident in him and his team.
Britney Karson Straus
7 years ago
Dr. Attaman cares a lot about his patients and has gone above and beyond to help me. He is very calm and down to earth, making it easier on patients who need to undergo uncomfortable procedures with him. He gets to the point in our appointments without wasting time, but also takes the time to listen to you and anything you are wanting to discuss with him. I feel like we've developed a genuine relationship because of these things. Thank you Dr. Attaman. 😊💙
Tandy Lucas
7 years ago
My husband has been a patient of Dr. Attaman for a couple of years. Dr. Attaman has been the only doctor who has been able to minimize his pain from headaches, knee pain and most recently problems with his lower back to the point where he could not walk. Dr. Attaman's compassion and caring of my husband's condition is amazing. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Attaman.
Connie Anastasi
7 years ago
Dr. Attaman has helped me find a treatment program to enable my bi-lateral arthritic knees to support my active lifestyle pretty much pain free. He is well adept at alternative procedures such as stem cell injection and Prolo therapy which is important to me. Courteous and attentive staff as well. Great Dr.!
Zeckblad
7 years ago
I have been seeing Dr Attaman for 3 years now, since moving from the DFW metroplex in Texas. I quickly found that the way traditional pain meds are viewed by physicians in the state of WA is *much* different than TX. I have suffered from chronic/severe neuropathic pain in my low back & neck for 20+ years and have tried EVERY treatment modality available to me... surgery, PT, acupuncture, chiropractic, numerous injections, cranial sacral therapy, voodoo (ok not really! but some of it felt that way), implanted spinal cord stim, biofeedback, hypnosis, and the list goes on. My point is simply this... many of these would offer some short term relief but unfortunately the only thing I have found that truly manages my pain so I can work and generally function somewhat normally are opioids. I understand all of the concerns about long term opioid use... but I have tried all types of treatments and all types of meds and nothing has worked. But many many physicians in WA state don't seem to care about that... they simply won't prescribe them. (I actually had one family practice doc tell me I was destined to end up like Gene Hackman in the French Connection 2!! ) Dr Attaman has been open to all options for pain management. Prescribing opioids is certainly not his preference and he is extremely cautious about insuring prescriptions are not misused (through theft &/or forgery) and carefully monitors patient use through urine screening. While sometimes a hassle, I appreciate the fact Dr Attaman is so diligent in mitigating the misuse of these drugs. Dr Attaman clearly studies advances and new treatment options for pain management - and is fundamentally committed to insuring his patients can live day to day with the minimal amount of pain as possible. He is seldom ever rushed and is truly interested in his patients - even after seeing them every month for 3 years! I highly recommend Dr Attaman to anyone who is interested in finding a caring, compassionate, respectful physician who stays current with advances in his field and who's chief concern is first and foremost eliminating (or at least substantially reducing) the pain his patients have to deal with day to day. He has done it for me, and I am quite certain he can do it for you as well.
Steven Hooper
7 years ago
I suffered from constant back pain for over 25 years. I saw many doctors over that period and was constantly told there was nothing that could be done for it. I tried many different therapies with no success. When I was finally referred to Dr. Attaman I was finally hopeful that there might be some relief. He did radio frequency ablation on my back and for the first time in 25 years, I have had relief from the pain. Dr. Attaman has literally given me a whole new lease on life. I am no longer depressed and exhausted from the pain and can do things I haven't been able to do in years. I can't say enough about what Dr. Attaman has done for me. I feel alive again! Thank you Dr. Attaman.
Barbara Bush
7 years ago
I have been seeing Dr Attaman for quite a time and to me he has been The Miracle Worker and I would recommend him to everybody in a heart beat, he he is the very best. Lola thompson
Lola Thompsom
7 years ago
Began my treatment with Jason Attaman yesterday. Was a little skeptical initially but the first experience has been positive. He clearly has expertise, and interacts in a safe and comforting manner. Towards the end, largely because of my own diffidence, I couldn't get all the diagnostic information I would have liked but I hope to, next time. On his part, he was as thorough as he could be, given the circumstance. And for each of the concerns that I did discuss with him, he has laid out a roadmap fairly systematically and I am looking forward to leading a life with less pain.
S Jain
7 years ago
Helped fix the lower back pain that I have had for 5 years. Very professional and effective.
Julio Windog
7 years ago
Dr.Attaman is great he has been nothing but helpful and gentle through the whole process of trying to get my back as well as it can be. If you have any back problems with nerve pain I highly recommend him!
Leanna Zimney
8 years ago
The best doctor I have ever had. He diagnosed a rare pain condition I have that 7 prior doctors missed. He cured my issue with platelet rich plasma stem cell treatment. Highly recommended!
Vitals Reviewer
8 years ago
From my first visit, it was obvious to me that I was placing my care in the hands of a skilled and compassionate doctor. Dr Attaman understood my pain but more important knew how to alleviate that pain. His recommendations and referrals have been spot on. His staff and assistants get a 5 star rating as well.
Wallace In Seattle, Wa
8 years ago
Ladies and Gentlemen, Dr. Jason Attaman is peerless. He's extraordinarily sensitive, bright and curious. These skill sets are required for a physician practicing medicine in the 21st century. I was referred to Dr. Attaman by my personal physician. Following 7 spine surgeries; cervical and lumbar open diseconomies, I continued to experience 6-7/10 post surgical pain. He recommended cervical RFA and following this procedure, I I've had a 75% reduction in discomfort in my arm. Now, he's working on the rest of my spine. This is a physician with a sterling education and experience to match. His 'bedside manner' is beyond reproach. He has the most stellar staff (Andrea, Gina and Lolo) working with him. They've treated me like family and isn't that really what we need when we're sick?
Cindy Mosbrucker
8 years ago
I have been to see Dr Attaman many times since my car accident and he has helped me so much. I would and have recommended him to friends in pain and any one that I meet who complains of pain. He is awesome. He has a wonderful group of people working with him it is like going in to visit friends each time I go.
Cheryl Stremke
8 years ago
I have a relatively unknown pain condition called Acute Cutaneous Nerve Entrapment Syndrome...the nerves in my abdominal muscles inflame causing the muscles to contract and not release. Several doctors told me that there was nothing They could do for me except manage my pain thru pain medication...and then I got referred to dr Attaman and my life has been forever changed. From the first visit I knew that he cared about me as a person and wanted to help me get well. We created a plan and adjusted it as needed. I'm happy to say that with the treatments I have had I am now off all medication and can live my life again! Thank you Dr Attaman for being a doctor that thinks outside the box and that I can trust to know the right path for my health.
Teriegh Wilson
8 years ago
Kind, understanding, helpful, insightful, trusting, HONEST, sincere, and most importantly got me back to work!
Vitals Reviewer
8 years ago
Finally, someone who will take the time to listen! Doc had me diagnosed in one visit. He's on the cutting edge of technology and science and doesn't stop working with his patient until a resolution or solution is found. He has a great bedside manner, and, most important to me, a sense of humor. His staff are always helpful and know me by name. You will not be disappointed with Dr. Attaman; one of the best pain doctors working today!
Anonymous
9 years ago
I have been to see Dr Attaman many times since my car accident and he has helped me so much. I would and have recommended him to friends in pain and any one that I meet how complains of pain. He is awesome. He has a wonderful group of people working with him it is like going in to visit friends each time I go.
Vitals Reviewer
9 years ago
I have a relatively unknown pain condition called Acute Cutaneous Nerve Entrapment Syndrome...the nerves in my abdominal muscles inflame causing the muscles to contract and not release. Several doctors told me that there was nothing They could do for me except manage my pain thru pain medication...and then I got referred to dr Attaman and my life has been forever changed. From the first visit I knew that he cared about me as a person and wanted to help me get well. We created a plan and adjusted it as needed. I'm happy to say that with the treatments I have had I am now off all medication and can live my life again! Thank you Dr Attaman for being a doctor that thinks outside the box and that I can trust to know the right path for my health.
Teriegh Hughes Wilson
9 years ago
I started seeing Dr Attaman after being given a diagnosis of surgery to help relieve constant, chronic back pain. I'd already done PT, chiropractic, and accupuncture; you name it, I've tried it. He recommended a RF (Radiofrequency) ablation where he basically melts the nerves that are causing the pain. It's fairly easy, without much pain involved, and it has been working!!! I'm 6 months out from the first treatment and the pain is greatly reduced, probably by 75%. Sometimes I almost forget about the constant pain I used to be in daily and haven't taken pain pills for months--thanks Dr Attaman!
Vitals Reviewer
9 years ago
He is great. Got rid of 80% of my neck pain. Easy peasy!
Vitals Reviewer
9 years ago
I have suffered from chronic neck and shoulder pain for over 10 years. Tried all sort of doctors, chiropractors, acupuncture, everything you can imagine. One day, my primary care physician recommended Dr. Attaman; so, I decided to give it a shot. It has been amazing the change since I started seeing Dr. Attaman. After explaining all my symptoms, all different type of treatments and medicines I tried in the past, he suggested that could be related to a not very common condition involving nerve constriction by my muscles, he ordered several MRIs and X-rays to verify the condition. I was impressed by the level of detail he went through to make sure this was the root of my problems. I am in the middle of my treatment and so far it's been night and day. I cannot think of anybody else more qualified and knowledgeable than Dr. Attaman to treat these type of issues.
Vitals Reviewer
10 years ago
I worked many years as a Registered Nurse. I ruptured a disc, had surgery, went back to work for a year and then ruptured three more discs and have had disabling back problems including pain and spasms ever since. I saw Dr. Attaman after seeing several other doctors and being told that my options were exhausted. I went to Dr. Attaman seeking out PRP, but after an evaluation he informed me that I was a better candidate for a different procedure (one that he did not make nearly as much money for performing as it was covered by insurance and not a cash pay). I had the procedure preformed and had good results. Although I remain disabled, my quality of life has improved! As a nurse, I have had the opportunity to work with many physicians and know that physicians are just people and there are all kinds. I can truly say that I trust Dr. Attaman, I believe he can help people with chronic pain and that he is exceptional at what he does. He is respectful and caring. I would recommend him to my family members.
Vitals Reviewer
11 years ago
He's just fantastic. Straight to the point, good bedside manner, compassionate, intelligent, explains things well and a real go-getter! I've recommended him to friends, coworkers & acquaintances dozens of times.
Anonymous
11 years ago
Dr. Attaman is such a blessing. He takes the time to review the history of what the problem is, prior treatments, and is very thorough and precise in identifying the "pain generators". He then takes the time to map out a specific plan to help and answers all questions. He also does every procedure himself. Even if he is teaching someone else, he does the procedure himself. He is very respectful and mindful of my dignity and treats me as a partner in my healthcare and talks to me not at me. My pain has markedly improved with his help. I have referred several of my coworkers to him. His office does have a policy of not "inviting" patients back who miss an appointment without proper notification. I think this is because he is very much sought after and if you're scheduled for an appointment and don't show then you've taken up space from someone else who could use his help. However, they email and/or call to remind you of the appointment so really, be respectful and responsible and either cancel or show up.I recommend him whole-heartedly. Wonderful doctor to have on your side! He's my pain ninja!
Vitals Reviewer
11 years ago
Dr. Attaman is one of the most amazing Dr's I have encountered in years. He is very attentive to my pain and was very attentive in offering solutions he thought he may be able to provide. He did not b.s. me in any manner, talk down to me and/or make me feel unwelcome into his practice. He is truly a godsend and although we have not finished treatments he has already made me feel 50% better (3/6 procedures so far). I trust him and will continue down which ever path he feels is neccessary to help me regain my life. Truly amazing man and I am very grateful to have found him.Also his office staff is one of the most amazing I have ever encountered. Smart attentive and spot on. I can not even imagine a better experience!
Vitals Reviewer
12 years ago
I visited Dr Attaman because a friend had seen a physiatrist for similar neck/back problems. He offered a more useful diagnosis than the doctors I had previously seen for my condition (persistent migraines). And the solutions he advised, physical therapy and a nerve rhizotomy, have done far more to help my pain issues than the many drugs I've been prescribed in the past.
Vitals Reviewer
14 years ago
Has changed my life. I have been out of a wheelchair for 7 months and love every minute of it.
Vitals Reviewer