(425) 440-3555 Call Us for Regenexx Information or to Schedule an Appointment regenexx@orthoregenerative.com

Patient Reviews & Testimonials

DISCLAIMER: Results will vary from patient to patient. All patient reviews, patient video testimonials, and the patient testimonials below (star ratings and those marked with an ) should not be interpreted as a statement on the effectiveness of our treatments for anyone else. We make no claim that our treatments are appropriate for you at all, or that they would be effective. Please do not use the information on this site to make a decision other than whether to contact us for a consultation.
Svetlana Volnycheva
9 months ago
Dr. Attaman guided and treated my daughter for the back and knee injuries, he is an expert in the field of pain management. After PRP treatment on the knee , my child was able to return to competitive sports. We would recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who is seeking a full recovery after the injury or needs help with chronic pain.
Camilla
9 months ago
I was in a horrible accident with a semi truck in 2017. After years of physical therapy, chiropractic care, massage therapy. I was still suffering from chronic pain. I was about to give up. Daily suffering from fatigue and excruciating pain. Wanting to crawl out of my own skin.... this can't be my new normal. I was receiving IMS treatments from another doctor that referred me to Dr. Attaman and his team to treat my mid spine and neck. I love Dr. Attaman and his team!! Words cannot express my gratitude enough!! I am so happy with the progress I have made with Dr. Attaman! Absolutely amazing and so grateful!
Joseph U
9 months ago
Dr. Attaman is a good man, that honestly cares about his patients success with him and in life. Very professional staff. I fly 3000 miles to see him-that’s how highly I think of him.
Gina Grover
9 months ago
After years of stomach pain due to IBS . And countless medication. I finally got relief. Dr Attaman it's amazing. And his staff is wonderful too.
Judy Cooley
10 months ago
After a year of physical therapy and a variety of treatments with other providers, Dr. Attaman did what other doctors could not achieve. One simple Regenexx procedure along with physical therapy over a few weeks and I have my should back with no pain to speak of. I can sleep through the night without discomfort. I highly recommend him and his staff. Thank you!.
Emmy Weed
10 months ago
This my wife’s account my name is Randall Weed Jr., I came to Jason Attaman with hip and low back pain and at frist I was not really hear what Dr. Attaman was saying. I have seen 7 different physical therapist, 2 neurologist, 4 pain management doctors, 4 orthopedic doctor, 3 orthopedic surgeons 3 MDs, 5 chiropractors, 3 PAs and one nurse practitioner and a bunch of other treatments acupuncture dry needling etc.. so I was really skeptical when I saw him even after the injection I was tired of injections. Even after my injection it didn’t seem to work. But now after 3 weeks of waiting I am getting great results, and back to moving again. I get go back to hunting, throwing knives and hatched it is also nice too have my brain back. Instead of 12 medications I back down to just three. It’s was Gluteal Tendinopathy, nice and painful, Instead of 4 norco a day to 1/2 a pill every few days nice. Best part of it is for the last three days I was on my backhoe again acting out my childhood dreams, I am making a man castle lol. I see a psychiatrist and physical therapist now once a week and finally in recovery so THANK YOU VERY MUCH.Randall Lee Weed Jr.
Lunesme
11 months ago
The staff is super helpful. Still waiting to see/feel results from my procedure but I am hopeful.
Megan Johnson
12 months ago
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Attaman and his office staff. After over a year of progressive pain with little to no relief from other treatments and being told there was nothing else I could do about it. I was referred to Dr. Attaman by my chiropractor for PRP consultation.By the time I walked in to his office, the pain had risen exponentially and I had lost mobility of my elbow and arm. I could not pet my cat, touch my face, put my clothes on without help, or even write my own name. I would just cry all the time thinking, this is how the rest of my life will be.He listened to me, not only looked at my elbow/arm with expertise but also went further to ultrasound my elbow and later take MRI to fully understand what was going on inside. He explained to me that this was not an overnight treatment and it would take time to heal which is hard to hear, but it was worth it. I have undergone 2 sets of PRP injections this year. I'll be honest, I still have pain and looking into a 3rd procedure to be done. But in comparison to where I was...I now have full ROM back and have been able to return to work in reduced hours. It feels good to be on the road to having my life back and that wouldn't have been possible if I hadn't tried the PRP injection procedure.If you are looking for an overnight fix for pain, this may seem daunting. Sometimes you have to realize that you need to try to fix the problem, not just treat the symptoms to have actual pain relief.I highly recommend making an appointment to see if your pain can be helped by Dr. Attaman.
David
1 year ago
Dr. Attaman is a wonderful doctor. His compassion for my chronic pain condition was so helpful and he takes significant time sorting through what is contributing to the pain contributing. David
Gail Rawlings
1 year ago
I came to Dr. Attaman with a painful condition I had been living with for 18 months. I had seen multiple doctors, but none of them could provide me with a diagnosis or any hope for a cure. The pain level was such that it was impacting my ability to focus at work and enjoy my life. Dr. Attaman immediately knew the likely cause and was able to definitely diagnose my condition fairly quickly. I later elected to undergo a multi-step procedure for treatment. It's now about five months since the procedure, and my pain is approximately 80% resolved. Throughout the entire course of treatment, I've found Dr. Attaman to be knowledgeable, thorough, and compassionate.
Jeff Myers
2 years ago
Very efficient and friendly folks. Dr. Attaman explained every detail of what my visit would entail and the results from my visit.
Karen Nelson
2 years ago
After 20 years of pain, Dr. Attaman was able to diagnose me and create a treatment plan for me. The relief I felt is indescribable. To actually go through a time where there was no pain, is a miracle to me. I whole heartedly recommended Dr. Attaman!
Erika Bartlett
2 years ago
My husband is a patient of Dr. Attaman's and he has had an awesome experience so far! He is in the process of undergoing the Regenexx procedure for a torn labrum in his hip, and we were happy to find a doctor local to us who is well-versed with this procedure. We have high hopes after researching a lot about Dr. Attaman and the procedure in general (it seems to be the way that pro athletes are handling this sort of injury now, rather than surgery on the labrum.) His office has been great so far, from scheduling to assisting us with getting the correct paperwork to submit to our HRA. We feel lucky to have found this place!
Ronda Mcnae
2 years ago
Phenomenal bedside manners. Eager to listen and help!!
Patrick Peterson
2 years ago
Finely found a doctor that can work on male pelvic floors, and is willing to actually listen to a patient about symptoms, thoughts, and goals. Super helpful and glad I'm working with him.
Rosis Lugo
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman is compassionate, caring, and an effective listener. As someone who has struggled with chronic pain for the past 12 years, it is critical to have a doctor that without asking provides you with multiple treatment options. I'm optimistic my pain will continue to diminish.
Billing Queen
2 years ago
I took my son to see Dr Attaman as it was an urgent injury my son had from sports, the two previous Dr.s just said it was a deep bruise in his upper arm. Week later we rushed into Dr Attaman with his US machine he has he was able to see a tear in the shoulder. My son had to have surgery to have his shoulder repaired and had we not gone to see Dr. Attaman my son could of gone longer with this injury. We are so thankful.
Billy Janner
2 years ago
My wife loves that I can do yard work again, thanks doc.....
Bevin Duston
2 years ago
Dr Attaman is very professional and gets right to business, I was able to schedule appointments fairly easily and he was able to come up with some alternative methods for addressing my problems. His staff was nice, and kept pretty closely to schedule, so I wasn’t waiting around long. I would recommend Dr Attaman to others especially those with chronic pain that have had issues resolving.
Ted Johnson
2 years ago
I'm very impressed with Dr. Attaman's ultrasound diagnostic abilities.I've been having left knee issues for about a number of years, and have had several MRI's (at other providers). The other doctors ascribed the pain to a meniscus tear and osteoarthritis. I've tried PT several times, with mixed results (knee would feel better for a while, then get reinjured).I was pleasantly surprised that Dr. Attaman found (via ultrasound) two new root causes which the other doctors had missed: hyperlaxity of my lateral patellar ligament, and enthesopathy of my MCL. The MCL diagnosis was particularly impressive, because it's on the *opposite* side of the knee from where I'm currently experiencing pain, but... it does match the location of an old knee pain I had years ago (and forgot to mention to the doctor). And it would help account for why my knee keeps getting reinjured.Fortunately both of these issues (LPFL hyperlaxity and MCL enthesopathy) are areas where PRP injections tend to have good results, so I have high hopes that the PRP injection will reduce my knee issues.
Steven Gonzalez
2 years ago
I had some procedures done by Dr Attaman with very good results and its nice to have some relief on my situation that was the problem. Thank you Dr. Attaman
Viana Fox
2 years ago
I was greeted with friendliness and kindness by everyone. I received the kind of care that I came for. I left feeling complete.
William Mcnabb
2 years ago
Getting referred to Dr. Jason Attaman was the single best thing that happened to me during my year long lower back injury from a car accident. After his treatments, I was able to resume be a dad and husband instead of stuck to the couch with pain clouding my activity and mind. I cannot thank him enough every time I see him.
Jacqui Phillips
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman was a good listener, efficient, friendly, and he was able to diagnose my pudendal nerve pain. He carefully listened to my particular concerns, and did his best to guide me through the nerve block shots without undue pain.Other MDs had been of no help with this particular condition, but he was able to alleviate some of the suffering. Also, he has offered a treatment plan to move forward that is affordable, and I have full confidence in his knowledge of this rare condition. If he did not offer this expertise, I would have continued suffering without a diagnosis. I now feel hopeful I have a treatment plan. It was well worth traveling from out of state for this visit. I would highly recommend his office for pain management.The office staff was also efficient, friendly, and did a great job!
Dale Lesicki
2 years ago
Dr Attaman is one of the most thorough doctors I’ve ever seen. He’s thorough in his examinations and his explanations and his procedures. He has also surrounded himself with people who feel the same way. I am always treated like a member of the family by Dr Attaman and his staff. He is also still an active student of his discipline and will never subscribe to the “because that’s the way we’ve always done it “ mentality. I look forward to continuing my relationship with Dr Attaman and his staff, and also (for the first time in decades) look forward to a basically pain free life.
Rachel Narowitz
2 years ago
Took my mother in law to Dr. Attaman. Both the doctor and staff where very helpful.
Cheryl
2 years ago
Hi my name is Cheryl, I had a few visits with Dr. Attaman and he was very friendly and explained in great depth. Thank you!
Orestis Lykos
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman is very thorough and professional. PRP helped with my injury, it's not a miracle cure but it did make a lot of the pain go away.
Gurpreet Uppal
2 years ago
Excellent service, no waiting time. Doctor has the knowledge of what he is doing. Recommend for Dr.Attaman if you are looking for the services he offers.
Christal Riley
2 years ago
I am grateful for Dr Attaman and staff, everyone is so kind, they listen with heart. I have a weird injury that’s been hard to treat. I am cannot say thank you enough! I would recommend him to anyone suffering from chronic pain.
Sarah Fitzpatrick
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman has done a great job taking care of my brother and dad! He strives to take the best care possible of his patients. He is so knowledge, kind and patient. I highly recommend Dr. Attaman for your pain needs!
Rebecca Lievense
2 years ago
I was visiting my mom and I had a chance to meet her doctor. Dr. Attaman he was one of the nicest doctors I had ever seen and I was very pleased with the outcome. Thank you so much for taking care of my mom.
Levita Bradley
2 years ago
I recently had many procedures with dr. Attaman. I feel that dr. Attaman is a very quiet, funny, very knowledgeable, and trustworthy. His staff was very wonderful they treated me like I was part of the family I looked forward to seeing them. So if you need any help with pain issues dr. Attaman is the Doctor you need.. he will take good care of you.
Jhana Bach
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman is a godsend for people with chronic nerve pain. If you've had it, you know how relentless it is. I've been to Dr. Attaman for two different issues, for a hip injury and a herniated cervical disc. For the latter, I ended up getting two steroid injections from Dr. Attaman. The procedure was painless (I chose conscious sedation), extremely smooth and I knew what to expect before, during, and after. He also recommended a better medication for nerve pain and I was able to say goodbye to gabapentin, which I hate taking. Long-term result? I am two months post-injection and almost pain free. I like that he's not going to just write you a Rx and tell you to come back in a month. I like that he's doing innovative things with the kinds of pain most doctors won't touch. I like how much he cares about his work and his patients. And I love how much better I feel.
James Samagaio
2 years ago
After one visit to Dr. Jason Attaman's office I feel there is more options and direction moving forward with a pain management plan than provided anywhere else over the past 2 years. He provided a superior examination and his experience shows. I would encourage those living with pain to not settle when told by your physician there are no more options.
Marjorie Broom
2 years ago
A truly pleasant experience. All the staff are warm and friendly and my results have been outstanding!
John Suk
2 years ago
My experience with Dr. Attaman for my tennis/golf elbow was amazing! I decided on the PRP treatment since I have done prolo before but loved the idea of using my own blood to heal myself using this technology and procedure. I am in my 50's and play tennis and golf competitively and this has helped eliminate my pain from a long term and healthy approach instead of short term pain management such as cortisone or other gimmick treatments that are not good for you.
Alesha Struthers
2 years ago
I was referred to Dr. Attaman when my pain medications were no longer effective and pain was interfering with every aspect of my life. Dr. Attaman was able to provide options that decreased my pain and allowed me to engage in sports activities I had given up.
Shea
2 years ago
I had a prodecure with dr attaman and it relieved so much pain
Adrian Flores
2 years ago
My experience with Dr. Attaman's office staff has been excellent!
Otono Silva
2 years ago
Dr. Cameron Cartier has treated me in several areas with PRP. He has a very gentle technique which made the experience very positive. His staff are very helpful and great to work with. I highly recommend Dr Cartier to address your pain issues.
Sonal Kohli Khanna
2 years ago
I started seeing Dr. Attaman regarding my neck and shoulder pain. In last 3 years, my back and shoulders have gradually worn out and I’m consistently in pain that could not be solved by physical therapy, acupuncture, chiropractic or massage and even Spine Specialists didn’t offer much help. Then with some research on internet I found Dr. Attaman and I am so very thankful for it. Dr. Attaman and his staff understood from where I was coming, were very attentive and Dr. Attaman gave me a thorough exam. With quick review of my prior treatments and and MRI & X-ray results he was able identify my problem areas and brought a smile on my face when he said he can help me. Currently he is doing diagnostic procedure called Medial Branch Blocks and the results so far have been very encouraging. After a long long time I felt so great and relieved that finally some treatment is working. Now I’m eagerly waiting for the final RFA procedure. If you are suffering from chronic and long term pain I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Dr. Attaman. He is an extremely knowledgeable pain specialist and he can solve problems that other Doctors could not.
Georgia Addington
2 years ago
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Attaman and his staff. Amazing Doctor and wonderful staff. Highly recommend.
Charlie Huber
2 years ago
Very relaxed environment and taken to back room right away. Dr. Attaman was very honest and offered multiple potential solutions. Would highly recommend if you're in pain.
Blair Mchenry
2 years ago
I had several pleasant visits with this office, and very glad I found Dr Attaman. Thank you and will def recommend to anyone I know.
Joseph Serna
2 years ago
My friend Joanne P was seen in the office and had amazing results. We can't thank you enough.
Jennie Fan
2 years ago
Dr. Attaman is very kind and knowledgeable about different pain procedures - specifically of the pelvis which is my issue. I really appreciate his willingness to explain things to me, and I never feel rushed out of his office. It's very unique to find a sympathetic doctor willing to have peer-to-peer conversations with you to help you determine 1. whats wrong and 2. next steps.I also appreciate his staff who are all very friendly and helpful. They are also very sympathetic toward pain patients and have helped me many times with scheduling. Thanks to the whole clinic!
Robert Hernandez
2 years ago
I cam in to see Dr Attaman last year and I am glad I did I was able to have some comfort in my day to day activities again. Its been so stressful and depressing not being able to function completely. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, I traveled far to come here and its worth it.
Edylberto Garcia
2 years ago
Glad i met Dr.Attaman he listened to my concerns explained me my situation. And gave me hope he knows what he is doing since he has worked on several other patients. I recommend him to anyone dealing with chronic pain that has tried everything.
Ratemds Reviewer
2 years ago
I just read one of the reviews about Dr. Attaman charged too much money. APPALLING. I saw Dr. Attaman in Bellevue, WA in 2016. I was diagnosed with Pudental Neuralgia. He did the nerve blocks correctly. Yes, I had Pudental Neuralgia.. He did a Radio Pulsified Frequency treatment to which I did not respond. After I told him about my difficulty with defecation, sitting in the bathroom for hours, he did not do the other procedure which is double the price of the first one. He even explained everything to me: YES, I have pudental neuralgia but WHY? Anyone who sits in the bathroom as long has to have a bowel issue and doing the other procedure would simply mask the real issues. I know just about anyone can write reviews. When I see total trash I am appalled. Not only is he punctual but has waited for me a couple of times as I got lost on the way to his practice. I am from Michigan. We have corresponded occasionally and he offered to help find a doctor who could help me. I have dealt with 7 years of constant pain 24/7, seen multiple doctors, multiple diagnosis, misdiagnosis, saw more than 20 doctors and I am not diagnosed correctly, spent hounds of thousands of dollars. As far as I am concerned he is the BEST. Patient, knowledgeable, kind, ethical, concerned. It is a shame that I have seen such garbage out there, I had to provide my own input and experience. Expensive or implication that he would overcharge and do something not needed is totally absurd. He could have very easily taken advantage of me, but did not. Actually as I have gone through unnecessary surgeries after that and no one else could find anything wrong, it is a reality that I do have a bowel problem an found someone close to me. However, I will go to Seattle without a sentilla of doubt if I don't get the proper diagnosis and treatment in Battle Creek Mi. As far as I am concerned all the main hospitals and the many doctors in Michigan such as University of Michigan, Henry Ford, Beaumont, Providence did more harm than good and I will write reviews on all of theme. If I cannot get help (as this is my last resort in MI) I will contact Dr. Attaman who stated that he will seek appropriate doctors in Seattle. He should have a 5 star rating Maria Miller britemiller@gmail.com Phone 248 207 2841
Anne Warjone
3 years ago
Dr.Attaman and his staff are profoundly helpful. Dr.Attaman is such a compassionate person, he perceIves your pain with you. He brings his full intelligence and perception, as well as an encyclopedic memory for all the details of your chart. With his heightened kinesthetic and mechanical awareness, Dr.Attaman can anticipate and solve pain problems on a level I have never met before. In the process of treating your tissue, he will bring a whole new awareness and peace to you. His procedures will help you regenerate so that you solve the pain, rather than mask the problem.I am a licenced bodyworker, and Dr.Attaman impresses me. Dr.Attaman, in his desire to walk beside and lift his patients, is light years ahead of many of his peers. He is always thinking of ways to challenge himself to improve, and there is a pathos to his being which suggests he has lived intimately with pain all his life. He expects excellence from himself. It is evident to me that Jason Attaman was born to do this work.When you are fortunate enough to have his attention, let him work. Pain treatment is an art, and is never completely perfect. Be assured he has taken the big picture into account and is strategucally fine tuning your body.I can't wait to get back in there for my next treatment. Thanks
Shaun Fitzpatrick
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman and his staff are fantastic. The procedure went smoothly and they treated me like I was family. I highly recommend Dr. Attaman
Trevor Waterman
3 years ago
I took my son to see dr Attaman. I was grateful he was able to get us in so quickly, and my son and I really liked and trusted him. We will refer everyone we know to dr Attaman.
Robert Landon
3 years ago
We took our stepson to see Dr Attaman last March because of a sports injury and he was able to help us so much. We got in right away and didn’t have to wait. He was very knowledgeable and we are very thankful.
Adam Novsam
3 years ago
Very impressive with Dr Attaman for his straightforward honestly comments about the treatment which could result with side effects. Great service and healthy environments. Looking forward for his treatment.
J
3 years ago
Look. I’ve been to approximately 50 people over the last 5 years to figure out what was going on with me...physical therapists, doctors, hospitals, chiropractors, urgent care, masseuses, acupuncturists... the list goes on. I was referred to Dr Attaman by another doctor that had (from my point of view) given up on me. I don’t know what it is about the guy but I adore him. He’s the first person to really listen to my symptoms, do an exam, tell me what he thinks is wrong with me and talk me through treatment options. I’m just beginning my treatment but I’ve been reading all the symptoms of what he thinks is wrong with me and it totally jives. I really think he’s on to something and I’m thankful I was led to him. Just wish I had seen him 5 years sooner! If you’re suffering from chronic pain, I’d recommend him.
Rachelle Bottenberg
3 years ago
I started seeing Dr Attaman in 2015 after a back injury that changed how I lived my life. I had seen two other interventional pain specialist, neither who felt comfortable in treating my problem. I was referred to Dr Attaman by one of the other interventional pain specialist, he said "You need to go see Jason Attaman, he can do what many others can not." He also said that Dr Attaman "thinks outside of the box and is very skilled. " Let me tell you he was right!When my injury occurred I had a 2 year old that i could not pick up, I could no longer work at the bedside as a critical care nurse. I was in chronic pain in my lower back. I had trouble sitting, standing, and even lying in bed .The very first time I met him, he confidently told me that he could help me. I have been through a series of procedures with him since our 1st meeting. This man is a godsend, he took me from being in pain 24/7 and needing take oral pain medications to function to being able to return to my life with a manageable pain level. My back problems are complex, they will always be there, but now they no longer dictate my life!As a registered nurse that has worked in critical care, emergency medicine, surgical revovery, and well you name it, I have done it. I have worked with many great providers and then just average. I am one who calls it as I see it, I don't beat around the bush. I typically hand pick my own providers based upon my observations. I am reserved to go to a provider that i have not had experience with. Although I was leary about going to see someone that I did not know before hand, I am so glad that I did! Dr Attaman is one of the great! I have referred several colleagues and family members to him.Thank you so very much Dr Attaman for all that you have done to help me live my life again as I want to! You are truly gifted and skilled at your trade!
Adrienne Millican
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman is a caring and professional doctor and his office staff is absolutely wonderful too. I flew across the country to see him as he is one of the few doctors in the country who is knowledgeable about my condition (pudendal neuralgia). No regrets at all that I did that. He was great at every step of the way, and answered all of my questions.
Andrea Engfer
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman is absolutely amazing! He’s wonderful at what he does and he is able to figure out different options for you. Able to find what’s really the underlying issue with you that other doctors often miss. Very thorough and incredibly smart. That is why he is Seattle’s Top Doctor! He is worth the wait to get in and his staff is always so kind and helpful. He will always be the doctor I recommend!
Marianne Edgington
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman has been an answer to prayer for my daughter. She has Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and has pain in most of her joints and suffers from headaches. Dr. Attaman has offered treatment options that are minimally invasive and extremely helpful. He cares about the entire patient and truly listens. He is kind, explains options and answers our questions. His support staff is also fantastic.
Mollymolls
3 years ago
I was very nervous about this procedure and felt very unsure of what to expect. The best part has been the interactions with Dr. Attaman and his staff who all made the process much more enjoyable.
Gladys Agustin
3 years ago
I was very pleased with Dr.Attaman he explained everything to me and really cares about his patients I most definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a pain management doctorThanks so much for help and having a great staff
Barbara Bergmann
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman did a great job not only reviewing the documents and problem with my painful hip, but then also took the time to examine both my knees and make recommendations about them. I opted for the A2M injection in my hip first, and after less than 2 weeks, the pain in BOTH hip joints is down by 90 per cent...and this is after 3 orthopedists said the only thing to do is a total hip replacement! I don't know how long I will be pain free, but it is a real blessing at this point! I thought Dr.A listened well, and came up with the best plan for my situation.
Tony Fox
3 years ago
From beginning to end, Dr. Attaman’s office treated me with professionalism and care. The office manager was exceptional and very friendly and compassionate staff! Both procedures I had (left and right knee meniscus tears) were with minimal pain and down time. From feeling unstable while simply walking to now (6 mo later) being able to jog, to say the least I AM ECSTATIC!! Thank you Dr. Attaman and team for giving me my mobility and legs back!
Farrah
3 years ago
Dr Attaman is the best. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he truly listens to you to help come up with the best treatment plan.
Frank Thomas
3 years ago
I brought my son in to see Dr Attaman as we were running out of options for his pudendal pain, and we are so blessed to have found Dr. Attaman. He took the time to go over so many different options and explain everything. My son has finally found some relief thanks to him. We had to travel a lil further than expected but it was well worth the extra time. His staff member Giji was so helpful with us as well and all the other staff too. Thank you
Eric Mellin
3 years ago
I got better then expected results from treatment, the office staff is first rate. Especial Rene
Shonna Jean Nissen
3 years ago
If you are stuck and need a boost to continue healing strategies.....Dr.Attaman will ‘hear’ you and consider previous procedures, communicating well with your team of providers.
Geoffrey Sultana
3 years ago
My good friend has suffered with severe back pain as a result of a motor vehicle accident. After seeing many different specialists over 4 years we are happy to report that Dr. Attaman found the reason for his pain!!! Dr .Attaman is amazing, his staff are very helpful, kind and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who is suffering from chronic pain!
Margaret Dulat
3 years ago
Dr. Attaman is down-to-earth, professional and skilled. We'll have to wait and see if the procedure helps, but my experience at the clinic was pleasant and I received excellent care from Dr. Attaman and his staff.
Dina Aubuchon
3 years ago
I really like Dr Attaman, he is genuine and truly wants to help people get relief from there pain. His staff is kind and do there best to get you scheduled and your questions answered promptly. I have recommended Dr. Attaman many times.
Jill Knutson
4 years ago
Dr.Attaman never gives up on finding a solution for your chronic pain! His staff is friendly and caring as well and understands that people in chronic pain need hope. Great place!
Rod Boysun
5 years ago
Outstanding care and service from Dr A and his amazing staff! We traveled all the way from Utah in hopes Dr A could help me. He performed a specific based exam to determine if I had PN or not. After reviewing my symptoms he was able to diagnose me with PN. Then he prepped me for the nerve block and the next 24 hours the pain was completely gone. Feeling hopeful! I would highly recommend him! World renown doctor!
Vitals Reviewer
5 years ago
I have seen him for several years, he has done multiple procedures that helped a lot. He understands how frustrating it is to be in pain, and so his team is really responsive. I love them all.
Roseann Cropanese
5 years ago
Dr. Sultana and Dr. Attaman are wonderful doctors. They are both attentive to their patients. Even though I had a full thickness torn shoulder they were able to give me a shot and reduce my pain down to 0 from an 11! I was even able to sleep on that shoulder until I started physical therapy. I highly recommend these doctors to anyone in the area.
Curtis Marchant
5 years ago
Jason, is the most caring & smartest doctor I have ever come across, and after over 40 surgeries ( done by other doctors ) Dr Attaman, is the one doctor that has helped me get & stay out of pain by his own work or knowledge of which doctors could help ! . Thank you, Dr Attaman
Von Schroeder
5 years ago
My story is too lengthy to share here. I am so grateful that I found Dr. Attaman; he has changed my life. For 15 years I had almost daily headaches that usually turned in to migraines and saw more Dr.s than I care to mention, both traditional and alternative. I took every med on the planet, tried weekly acupuncture and herbs, chiropractic, dietary changes, all failed. For the past 12 years I have not been able to lay on my right side without triggering a headache. When I mentioned this to other physicians, there usually wasn't a response, so I often gave up, thinking I had to live with my condition.Dr. Attaman diagnosed my problem quickly and was confident that he could help restore my quality of life. We tried a several conservative treatments and I felt in control of my care throughout the entire process. Dr. Attaman is the only one that I was confident enough in to do a Nerve Ablation on my neck. It has been nine weeks since my procedure and I am happy to say, I have only had two headaches that were easy to get on top of instead of taking days to resolve or a trip to the ER. The past three weeks, I have been headache free.If you have lost hope, please try once more. You will not find a more proficient, educated, caring or dedicated physician. Thank you for putting the smile back on my face Dr. Attaman.
Shannon Hafermann
5 years ago
As a physician who uses ultrasound himself, I was especially impressed by Dr. Attaman's ability to locate and successfully ablate two VERY small nerves in my foot, thereby helping provide relief of foot pain which had troubled me for more than 5 years.And on another front, he also suggested an alternative cause to chronic back pain that I've had for more than 25 years--instead of focusing on my spine as three other physiatrists had done, he almost immediately asked me if anyone had considered my shoulder. No one had. It now looks like this approach may pan out....much appreciated and good lord, well done.
Healthgrades User
5 years ago
10/21/2016 I've been a patient of Dr. Jason Attaman's for over a year. I presented to him in 8/10 pain after 7 cervical and lumbar decompression and plate placement spine surgeries. I'd given up and concluded I would spend the rest of my life in chronic discomfort. No golf, no landscaping, no anything of the activities I love. Then I met Dr. Attaman. His expertise in RFA and advanced pain management techniques makes him the only physician you will ever need.
Ryan Creamer
5 years ago
I met Dr Attaman about a year ago for PN pain. Prior to meeting him I had been around the world looking for help! I had even been to the mayo clinic in search of help...mayo told me to go home and take "Alleve". Lol.. Dr Attaman knew what to do and how to help me! It's now a year later and I have made great progress under his care. Dr Attaman saved my family, my job, and my life...I hurt that bad! I will forever have a debt to him for all him and his staff have done for me! Ryan
Christiana Johnson
6 years ago
Dr. Attaman has been extremely helpful and proactive regarding my pain management. I would definitely recommend him!
Steven Hooper
6 years ago
I have been seeing Dr Attaman for 3 years now, since moving from the DFW metroplex in Texas. I quickly found that the way traditional pain meds are viewed by physicians in the state of WA is *much* different than TX. I have suffered from chronic/severe neuropathic pain in my low back & neck for 20+ years and have tried EVERY treatment modality available to me... surgery, PT, acupuncture, chiropractic, numerous injections, cranial sacral therapy, voodoo (ok not really! but some of it felt that way), implanted spinal cord stim, biofeedback, hypnosis, and the list goes on. My point is simply this... many of these would offer some short term relief but unfortunately the only thing I have found that truly manages my pain so I can work and generally function somewhat normally are opioids. I understand all of the concerns about long term opioid use... but I have tried all types of treatments and all types of meds and nothing has worked. But many many physicians in WA state don't seem to care about that... they simply won't prescribe them. (I actually had one family practice doc tell me I was destined to end up like Gene Hackman in the French Connection 2!! )Dr Attaman has been open to all options for pain management. Prescribing opioids is certainly not his preference and he is extremely cautious about insuring prescriptions are not misused (through theft &/or forgery) and carefully monitors patient use through urine screening. While sometimes a hassle, I appreciate the fact Dr Attaman is so diligent in mitigating the misuse of these drugs. Dr Attaman clearly studies advances and new treatment options for pain management - and is fundamentally committed to insuring his patients can live day to day with the minimal amount of pain as possible. He is seldom ever rushed and is truly interested in his patients - even after seeing them every month for 3 years!I highly recommend Dr Attaman to anyone who is interested in finding a caring, compassionate, respectful physician who stays current with advances in his field and who's chief concern is first and foremost eliminating (or at least substantially reducing) the pain his patients have to deal with day to day. He has done it for me, and I am quite certain he can do it for you as well.
Cheryl Stremke
6 years ago
I have been to see Dr Attaman many times since my car accident and he has helped me so much. I would and have recommended him to friends in pain and any one that I meet who complains of pain. He is awesome. He has a wonderful group of people working with him it is like going in to visit friends each time I go.
Russell Scott
6 years ago
I've been seeing Dr Attaman for various pain issues over the past several years. He always takes his time and explains exactly what happening with my body and the options for treating it. He is very patient and extremely through. I would highly recommend him to anyone having pain issues.
Ryan Creamer
6 years ago
I am lucky my wife found Dr. Attaman. I had seen so many different specialists and doctors in the past 6 months and all without any relief. I even went to Mayo Clinic which is an 8hr drive from where I live and they sent me home without help. I have suffered with pudendal neuralgia and it is a nightmare. Most of the doctors I have been to did not even know what pudendal neuralgia was. Finally after 8 months of suffering and countless doctors later my wife found Dr. Attaman's website. My wife made a phone call to their office and made an appointment. We had all our records sent to his office and flew from central Illinois to Washington. Dr. Attaman knew exactly what was wrong with me within 15minutes of meeting him. He gave me 2 rounds of injections and I feel like a new man. Before seeing Dr. Attaman I felt hopeless. I am a farmer, pilot, and father of 2 small children and was unable to work due to my pain. Dr. Attaman is one of a kind and I would highly recommend him and his assistant Ilda to anyone who thinks they may have pudendal neuralgia.
Sara Roth
6 years ago
Dr. Attaman listened to my concerns and did a very thorough evaluation.
Heather Young
6 years ago
I've been working with Dr. Attaman for over a year now, and really appreciate his style and support. He understands how chronic pain can impact my livelihood, my relationships...in short, my life. He's worked with me to find what works for me, allowing me to be more active and pain-free (most days --- if you have chronic pain, you understand).
Jamie Peterson
6 years ago
Dr. Attaman is wonderful! The procedure I had done has helped tremendously! I would highly recommend him to anyone who suffers from lower back pain and neck pain.
Monica Gordon
6 years ago
My experience with Dr. Attaman says great! The office staff was great and my pain is gone after 2 months of excruciating pain.
Mike Mcaulay
6 years ago
Very compassionate and helpful. Expert at what he does while still being a nice guy. I've had several procedures with Dr. Attaman, and they've all gone smoothly and been effective.
Teriegh Wilson
6 years ago
I have a relatively unknown pain condition called Acute Cutaneous Nerve Entrapment Syndrome...the nerves in my abdominal muscles inflame causing the muscles to contract and not release. Several doctors told me that there was nothing They could do for me except manage my pain thru pain medication...and then I got referred to dr Attaman and my life has been forever changed. From the first visit I knew that he cared about me as a person and wanted to help me get well. We created a plan and adjusted it as needed. I'm happy to say that with the treatments I have had I am now off all medication and can live my life again! Thank you Dr Attaman for being a doctor that thinks outside the box and that I can trust to know the right path for my health.
S Jain
6 years ago
Began my treatment with Jason Attaman yesterday. Was a little skeptical initially but the first experience has been positive. He clearly has expertise, and interacts in a safe and comforting manner. Towards the end, largely because of my own diffidence, I couldn't get all the diagnostic information I would have liked but I hope to, next time. On his part, he was as thorough as he could be, given the circumstance. And for each of the concerns that I did discuss with him, he has laid out a roadmap fairly systematically and I am looking forward to leading a life with less pain.
Leanna Zimney
6 years ago
Dr.Attaman is great he has been nothing but helpful and gentle through the whole process of trying to get my back as well as it can be. If you have any back problems with nerve pain I highly recommend him!
Connie Anastasi
6 years ago
My husband has been a patient of Dr. Attaman for a couple of years. Dr. Attaman has been the only doctor who has been able to minimize his pain from headaches, knee pain and most recently problems with his lower back to the point where he could not walk. Dr. Attaman's compassion and caring of my husband's condition is amazing. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Attaman.
Jay Cruz Richards
6 years ago
I'm not Lisa but I am her mother and not too computer savvy so I didn't know how to change the post. My name is Kathy Waltho and my wonderful daughter Lisa who lives in Nine Mile falls check out Dr. Attaman web site. She called his office on Monday and I had an appointment for me the next day in his Auburn office. My daughter drove 2 1/2 hrs and picked me up. I live in Ephratra which is central WA so that means I need to be in the car 6hrs. I have been sick to two years and chronic pain the past year. I have been unable to work since February and for the most part so disabled from the pain my quality of life has been extremely low and no hope. I had lost 25 lbs and was taking narcotics and totally wasting away. I was working with a whole team of doctors and specialist where some progress was made but I had to wait days, weeks and months for appointments. I was also referred several places three hours drive over the pass where I was told they couldn't help me. That is a long drive for someone in chronic pain and my pain was off the charts. I got right in to see Dr. and had a procedure setup before the weekend. My diagnosis is Purdendal Neuralgia my pain level is way down and I have had days with no pain. My hope is back and I know that Dr. Attaman won't make me wait to get in if I need to. Today is day five with 100% pain relief and no narcotic drugs. Dr. Attaman really is an expert and I highly recommended him. Kathy Waltho
Vanessa Bibeau
6 years ago
When I started seeing Dr. Attaman I didn't think I would be able to "get rid" of my pain. However, I am now almost pain free! He's quick and efficient at what he does. The staff is great and easy to work with.At my first follow up I was still having quite a bit of pain and Dr. Attaman was able to fit me in that afternoon in order to get me some releif. I can't say enough about the quality of life that he has been able to bring back to me!Thanks Dr. Attaman!
Tandy Lucas
6 years ago
Dr. Attaman cares a lot about his patients and has gone above and beyond to help me. He is very calm and down to earth, making it easier on patients who need to undergo uncomfortable procedures with him. He gets to the point in our appointments without wasting time, but also takes the time to listen to you and anything you are wanting to discuss with him. I feel like we've developed a genuine relationship because of these things. Thank you Dr. Attaman. 😊💙
Britney Karson Straus
6 years ago
Dr.attaman is very thoughtful and understanding about the effects of pain on your life. I feel very confident in him and his team.
Brenda Dodge
6 years ago
I think Dr. Attaman and his staff are amazing! The office staff is so professional and Dr. Attaman cares about his patients. I highly recommend this office.
Jana Robertson
6 years ago
I was thrilled Dr. Attaman had a plan for me and that it worked quickly! He seemed to know immediately what would work for my situation and it was amazing to become free of pain and without a lot of unnecessary appointments. Thank you!
Steve Boulanger
6 years ago
Helped fix the lower back pain that I have had for 5 years. Very professional and effective.
Emmanuel De Leon
6 years ago
I have seen Dr. Attaman for about 2 years now for separate issues and every time I've experienced a great pain relief, if not total relief. I highly recommend him to anyone struggling with chronic pain.
Lola Thompsom
6 years ago
I have been seeing Dr Attaman for quite a time and to me he has been The Miracle Worker and I would recommend him to everybody in a heart beat, hehe is the very best. Lola thompson
Barbara Bush
6 years ago
I suffered from constant back pain for over 25 years. I saw many doctors over that period and was constantly told there was nothing that could be done for it. I tried many different therapies with no success. When I was finally referred to Dr. Attaman I was finally hopeful that there might be some relief. He did radio frequency ablation on my back and for the first time in 25 years, I have had relief from the pain. Dr. Attaman has literally given me a whole new lease on life. I am no longer depressed and exhausted from the pain and can do things I haven't been able to do in years. I can't say enough about what Dr. Attaman has done for me. I feel alive again! Thank you Dr. Attaman.
Matt Sweeny
6 years ago
If you are suffering from pain I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Attaman. He is an extremely knowledgeable pain specialist and he can solve problems that most people cannot. I was suffering from neck and shoulder pain that could not be solved by physical therapy, acupuncture, chiropractic or massage. I was almost at wits end when I found Dr. Attaman. I underwent an RFA procedure with him that completely resolved my pain and I am so very thankful for it. Too many "pain specialists" prescribe pain medication and do not treat the underlying issue. Dr. Attaman is different and I recommend him to everyone I know.
Wallace
6 years ago
From my first visit, it was obvious to me that I was placing my care in the hands of a skilled and compassionate doctor. Dr Attaman understood my pain but more important knew how to alleviate that pain. His recommendations and referrals have been spot on. His staff and assistants get a 5 star rating as well.
Cindy Mosbrucker
6 years ago
Ladies and Gentlemen, Dr. Jason Attaman is peerless. He's extraordinarily sensitive, bright and curious. These skill sets are required for a physician practicing medicine in the 21st century. I was referred to Dr. Attaman by my personal physician. Following 7 spine surgeries; cervical and lumbar open diseconomies, I continued to experience 6-7/10 post surgical pain. He recommended cervical RFA and following this procedure, I I've had a 75% reduction in discomfort in my arm. Now, he's working on the rest of my spine. This is a physician with a sterling education and experience to match. His 'bedside manner' is beyond reproach. He has the most stellar staff (Andrea, Gina and Lolo) working with him. They've treated me like family and isn't that really what we need when we're sick? Sincerely, Commander Mary Beth Condon, USN
Vitals Reviewer
7 years ago
Kind, understanding, helpful, insightful, trusting, HONEST, sincere, and most importantly got me back to work!
Ratemds Reviewer
7 years ago
Finally, someone who will take the time to listen! Doc had me diagnosed in one visit. He's on the cutting edge of technology and science and doesn't stop working with his patient until a resolution or solution is found. He has a great bedside manner, and, most important to me, a sense of humor. His staff are always helpful and know me by name. You will not be disappointed with Dr. Attaman; one of the best pain doctors working today!
Vitals Reviewer
7 years ago
I have been to see Dr Attaman many times since my car accident and he has helped me so much. I would and have recommended him to friends in pain and any one that I meet how complains of pain. He is awesome. He has a wonderful group of people working with him it is like going in to visit friends each time I go.
Teriegh Hughes Wilson
7 years ago
I have a relatively unknown pain condition called Acute Cutaneous Nerve Entrapment Syndrome...the nerves in my abdominal muscles inflame causing the muscles to contract and not release. Several doctors told me that there was nothing They could do for me except manage my pain thru pain medication...and then I got referred to dr Attaman and my life has been forever changed. From the first visit I knew that he cared about me as a person and wanted to help me get well. We created a plan and adjusted it as needed. I'm happy to say that with the treatments I have had I am now off all medication and can live my life again! Thank you Dr Attaman for being a doctor that thinks outside the box and that I can trust to know the right path for my health.
Vitals Reviewer
7 years ago
I started seeing Dr Attaman after being given a diagnosis of surgery to help relieve constant, chronic back pain. I'd already done PT, chiropractic, and accupuncture; you name it, I've tried it. He recommended a RF (Radiofrequency) ablation where he basically melts the nerves that are causing the pain. It's fairly easy, without much pain involved, and it has been working!!! I'm 6 months out from the first treatment and the pain is greatly reduced, probably by 75%. Sometimes I almost forget about the constant pain I used to be in daily and haven't taken pain pills for months--thanks Dr Attaman!
Vitals Reviewer
7 years ago
He is great. Got rid of 80% of my neck pain. Easy peasy!
Vitals Reviewer
7 years ago
I have suffered from chronic neck and shoulder pain for over 10 years. Tried all sort of doctors, chiropractors, acupuncture, everything you can imagine. One day, my primary care physician recommended Dr. Attaman; so, I decided to give it a shot. It has been amazing the change since I started seeing Dr. Attaman. After explaining all my symptoms, all different type of treatments and medicines I tried in the past, he suggested that could be related to a not very common condition involving nerve constriction by my muscles, he ordered several MRIs and X-rays to verify the condition. I was impressed by the level of detail he went through to make sure this was the root of my problems. I am in the middle of my treatment and so far it's been night and day. I cannot think of anybody else more qualified and knowledgeable than Dr. Attaman to treat these type of issues.
Vitals Reviewer
9 years ago
I worked many years as a Registered Nurse. I ruptured a disc, had surgery, went back to work for a year and then ruptured three more discs and have had disabling back problems including pain and spasms ever since. I saw Dr. Attaman after seeing several other doctors and being told that my options were exhausted. I went to Dr. Attaman seeking out PRP, but after an evaluation he informed me that I was a better candidate for a different procedure (one that he did not make nearly as much money for performing as it was covered by insurance and not a cash pay). I had the procedure preformed and had good results. Although I remain disabled, my quality of life has improved! As a nurse, I have had the opportunity to work with many physicians and know that physicians are just people and there are all kinds. I can truly say that I trust Dr. Attaman, I believe he can help people with chronic pain and that he is exceptional at what he does. He is respectful and caring. I would recommend him to my family members.
Ratemds Reviewer
9 years ago
He's just fantastic. Straight to the point, good bedside manner, compassionate, intelligent, explains things well and a real go-getter! I've recommended him to friends, coworkers & acquaintances dozens of times.
Vitals Reviewer
9 years ago
Dr. Attaman is such a blessing. He takes the time to review the history of what the problem is, prior treatments, and is very thorough and precise in identifying the "pain generators". He then takes the time to map out a specific plan to help and answers all questions. He also does every procedure himself. Even if he is teaching someone else, he does the procedure himself. He is very respectful and mindful of my dignity and treats me as a partner in my healthcare and talks to me not at me. My pain has markedly improved with his help. I have referred several of my coworkers to him. His office does have a policy of not "inviting" patients back who miss an appointment without proper notification. I think this is because he is very much sought after and if you're scheduled for an appointment and don't show then you've taken up space from someone else who could use his help. However, they email and/or call to remind you of the appointment so really, be respectful and responsible and either cancel or show up.I recommend him whole-heartedly. Wonderful doctor to have on your side! He's my pain ninja!
Vitals Reviewer
10 years ago
Dr. Attaman is one of the most amazing Dr's I have encountered in years. He is very attentive to my pain and was very attentive in offering solutions he thought he may be able to provide. He did not b.s. me in any manner, talk down to me and/or make me feel unwelcome into his practice. He is truly a godsend and although we have not finished treatments he has already made me feel 50% better (3/6 procedures so far). I trust him and will continue down which ever path he feels is neccessary to help me regain my life. Truly amazing man and I am very grateful to have found him.Also his office staff is one of the most amazing I have ever encountered. Smart attentive and spot on. I can not even imagine a better experience!
Vitals Reviewer
10 years ago
I visited Dr Attaman because a friend had seen a physiatrist for similar neck/back problems. He offered a more useful diagnosis than the doctors I had previously seen for my condition (persistent migraines). And the solutions he advised, physical therapy and a nerve rhizotomy, have done far more to help my pain issues than the many drugs I've been prescribed in the past.
Vitals Reviewer
12 years ago
Has changed my life. I have been out of a wheelchair for 7 months and love every minute of it.

Additional Testimonials

“I am a physician anesthesiologist who has suffered from chronic pain for several years. I have seen many doctors who have not been able to put a complete picture together of my various pain issues. I feel so fortunate that my internist sent me to see Dr. Attaman. He is so thorough in taking a complete medical history, doing a thorough physical exam, and ordering appropriate diagnostic tests to aid him in evaluating a patient’s problems. His bedside manner is excellent. He is compassionate and takes time to explain everything. He asks the patient if he/she understands. He is excellent at injections. I have gotten so much relief already. Unfortunately, many physicians today seem to have lost the art of the practice of medicine. The true meaning of the Hippocratic Oath seems to be disappearing. That is why Dr. Attaman is such a gem and a find for any patient with chronic pain issues. He is kind as well as clinically excellent. I would say he is the best physician I have ever had take care of me.”
– Doctor N.B.

“It was a Pain Management Doctor who transitioned me to the right people and for the right diagnosis … not the Neurologist, not the Spine Rehabilitation Specialist, not my PCP. However, when I was referred to a Pain doc I assumed everyone had just given up on me and thought I should just be medicated, so I went out of my way to find one who just said no to drugs. Dr. Attaman in Seattle WA fit that bill, and regardless of where things stand with me today – I will forever be grateful to him.
– Anonymous

“Dr Attaman was the 6th doctor that I saw, over a period of 3 years, for a chronic pain problem and the first to give me a correct dagnosis and to give me some pain relief. He takes the time to understand the problem and does not use a PA as a filter.”
– R.K.

“He’s just fantastic. Straight to the point, good bedside manner, compassionate, intelligent, explains things well and a real go-getter! I’ve recommended him to friends, coworkers & acquaintances dozens of times.”
– Anonymous

“I visited Dr Attaman because a friend had seen a physiatrist for similar neck/back problems. He offered a more useful diagnosis than the doctors I had previously seen for my condition (persistent migraines). And the solutions he advised, physical therapy and a nerve rhizotomy, have done far more to help my pain issues than the many drugs I’ve been prescribed in the past.”
– Anonymous

“I observed Jason Attaman treat my wife over several months during 2009 for pain management after two major surgeries and was very impressed with his expertise, medical knowledge, professionalism and patient care and caring. He listens to his patients, answers questions in clear and understanding way, and provides the attention and care they need. He truly loves his patients and cares about them as individuals too. With a nurse and 3 doctors in our family, I know and understand what good doctors are and can do. In my book, Jason is clearly in a league of his own. You will be very happy to have him as your doctor, as indicated by his repeat business, referrals and patients willing to pay for his services out of their own pockets, even when they have medical coverage under their regular medical coverage plans. Simply put, Jason is the best of the best. giving his patients the care and caring they deserve, need and want.

My wife’s recovery was significantly helped by Jason’s care and pain management techniques and suggestions. She was very impressed by Jason and recommends him 100% plus with absolutely no reservations to others in need. You shall benefit from his expertise, knowledge and hands-on approach. His sense of humor and people skills will inspire confidence and make you feel better mentally as well as physically.”
– L.S.

“I first went to Dr. Attaman for a pain management consultation, because I was having very severe pain in my lower back as a result of disk degeneration problems.  I had already seen my primary care doctor and two other pain specialists.  I decided to get one additional visit for another opinion, particularly with Dr. Attaman because I read and found out about possible procedures that could be done instead of surgery or cortosone injections.

I was impressed with Dr. Attaman from the very first visit.  He took the time to fully question me and to review all the medical records I had requested be sent to him.  He understood my emotional upset related to the pain that was so intense that I could not sleep and it made it very difficult for me to do my work.  He stated that my type of problem could best be helped by a procedure that would actually burn the nerves in that area of the back so that the pain could be reduced significantly.  The process was arduous, including three procedures on each side of my lower back, the first two (on each side) being diagnostic probes to locate the actual source of the pain. Once that was accomplished, I then had the main procedure done on each side.   Over a period of weeks from the time the procedure was done, my pain level went from a 10 down to a near 0 on both sides of my back.  Needless to say, I am very grateful to this experienced and skillful doctor, and would recommend anyone with a similar back problem to consult with him to see if what he offers could truly make a difference in quality of life.  Again, it happened for me.  The procedures are costly, but were mostly covered by insurance.  I am so very pleased with Dr. Attaman and the results I have gotten.  I am back to exercising and feeling better than I have felt in years.”
– K.E.

“Dr. Attaman is about working with the individual needs of his clients and helping them return to function. If you are interested in multi-modal recovery and wish to make gains to get back to living your life, then this is the practice for you to get in touch with.”
– P.R.

“Dr Attaman, is a considerate and conscientious care physician. I am a health care professional and have suffered with chronic back pain for years. Historically I have focused on alternative self directed care; such as chiropractic, ART, yoga and pilates. Dr Attaman has offered another level of care that I think will maximize my current approach. He is diligent, attentive, knowledgeable and collaborative. I have been very happy with his care thus far and look forward to working with him in the future.”
– A.B.

“Dr. Attaman clearly invests in and cares about his patients. He listens attentively to concerns, demonstrates a sincere interest in progress and effectiveness of treatments, and is open minded enough to consider as well as offer alternative/natural approaches. Overall I am very happy.

I have been seeing Dr. Attaman for the past few weeks for the treatment of muscular related issues. After diagnosis, he offered a range of treatment options including both traditional Osteopathic medicine (soft tissue manipulation) as well as western approaches (injections). I opted for the Osteopathic approach as it is more or less natural and side effect free. The results have been excellent. I noticed an immediate improvement after my first session and it’s been a constant progression towards resolution since.

After meeting with Dr. Attaman a few times, I commented that I really appreciated the personal attention and approach he takes towards medicine (spending *real* time with patients – not a rushed 15 minutes, listening to and dialoging about concerns, discussing my holistic well being). His response? “Yeah, I am trying to run a different type of practice here.” I hope his “different” type of practice becomes “the norm”, we could sure use more medical professionals like Dr. Attaman.”
– S.B.

“I have been seeing Dr Attaman for a couple of months now.  Conservative treatment did not work for me and I thought I was going to be in pain the rest of my life.  I was referred to doctor Attaman for a second opinion and since the first visit with him I feel that I have hope and will get healthy again.  Dr Attaman is very knowledgeable, explains every procedure well, answers all my questions, and always listens.  I like that he is confident and professional.  I highly recommend Dr Attaman, as he cares for his patients a great deal and has a great team of nurses as well.”
– A.V.

“I have been a patient of Dr. Attaman’s since November of 2010. Due to a fall down my stairs I was severely injured. I was numb in both of my buttocks and  lower back. I also was in extreme pain. Dr. Attaman performed procedures on my back which relieved my lower back pain.  He was sensitive to my individual needs and explained the procedures thoroughly.  He answered any questions my husband and I had. I have had lower back pain since my early 20’s. I now have no lower back and are able resume my normal activities.

Dr. Attaman has been a wonderful doctor. I feel better than I ever have and now have a very optimistic outlook in regards to a full recovery from my accident.

I would enthusiastically recommend him as a Doctor. If you need help and are in pain he is the Doctor to see.  He also is just a very nice and caring person. His staff is great, Aubrey handled all the appointments  and insurance paperwork. She worked with us to make appointments and procedures as convenient as possible.”
– D.D.

“I have had ACNES (nerve entrapment syndrome) for 4.5 years and was referred to Dr Attaman by my Pain Specialist @ University of Washington to try a procedure called PRP (Platelet Rich Plasma).After extensive research on Dr Arttaman and the PRP i was extremely excited to give this a try and be pain free.  In the past 4 years i have seen COUNTLESS doctors… and of them there are only 3 that i would want to treat me and Dr Attaman is one of those 3.  His goal is to help me get rid of my pain and he is doing everything that he can to do this.  He is KIND and i truly feel that he cares about ME and not just my disease.  Each procedure that i have done he has explained to me and to my family so that we can understand how it will fit in the puzzle to fight my pain.  I feel that we are a team together to beat the ACNES and  i am not just a number as i have felt @ other clinics.  I highly recommend Dr Attman and his staff  – Aubrey and Consuela – they are THE BEST!!

Oh – and it has only been 8 weeks since starting with Dr Attaman and my pain is already at least 50% better and we are still ealry in the recovery process of the PRP and Injections.  SO HAPPY!”
– T.W.

“After spending several years trying to find some relief with organizations like Stanford and UCSF, Dr Attaman seems like a miracle worker.  Taking the time to actually read the health records and a willingness to try looking at a situation from a different perspective brought about a quick resolution… I would recommend this physician to anyone experiencing chronic pain.”
– H.K.

“AMAZING results!!!  I am pain free for the first time in years!!!  Both my knees done with the PRP treatment and I can walk, run upstairs!!!  Anyone with pain problems should see Dr. Attaman!!!”
– I am an Aleut (Alaska Native) from Sand Point, Alaska, S.W.

“Dr. Attaman worked wonders for me.  I had a series of muscles spasms occur throughout almost 14 years. The spasms would occur when I shivered from the cold, or when I stretched my upper torso too far.  Years later, the spasms progressed.  Then the spasms triggered after exercise.  With the procedure done by Jason G Attaman, not only can I get stretch my upper torso, and exercise, I HAVE MY GOLF SWING BACK!  The weather outside was very chilly this winter, and I may have shivered in the cold, and from then on (after procedure), no acute muscle spasms.  The spasms used to stop me in my tracks.  When the muscle spams triggered, I couldn’t move, couldn’t breathe, and couldn’t talk because the pain was so excruciating.  Now, I am pain-free and pain medication-free and steroid-free.  I do not need medication of any sort, because the muscle spasms stopped 99.9%.  I may have had a little spasm after wards three or four times, BUT they were short-lived (5 seconds long) and never an episode like before (lasted for hours).  I lost nearly 20 pounds since the procedure (I went back to exercise), and my bad cholesterol went way down and my good cholesterol went up very high.  Finally, want to emphasize, I GOT MY GOLF SWING BACK!!!!!!!” 
– R.B.

“I first saw Dr. Attaman in March 2011 after I had been ‘fired’ by another Dr. who sent me on my way with a prescription for a tens unit and a reference to see a psychiatrist.  It was a hopeless feeling with no viable solution to deal with my chronic pain.

I did my research and consulted with several people in the health care field and Dr. Attaman was recommended.

My pain stemmed from a combination of issues: arthritis, rotator cuff and a failed disc.  Over the past year we have picked off all but the disc.  He performed an investigational procedure a few months ago and I am enjoying, on average, about a 60 percent reduction in disc pain.  Some days more than others.  But for the most part, I can do some light yard work and enjoy some of the activities I used to do without ‘paying’ for it for weeks after.

I have come a long way in the past 18 months and I am better today than I was 2 years ago.  Dr. Attaman has treated me with respect and understanding and has not been dismissive of my condition.  I highly recommend him.” 
– S.C.

“I feel very BLESSED to have found Dr. Attaman. He has much compassion and listens very carefully to all you have to say. His office staff is also very friendly and helpful. Both my husband and I have benefited greatly from his pain management skills.”
– N.H.

“Dr. Attaman is such a blessing. He takes the time to review the history of what the problem is, prior treatments, and is very thorough and precise in identifying the “pain generators”. He then takes the time to map out a specific plan to help and answers all questions.He also does every procedure himself. Even if he is teaching someone else, he does the procedure himself.

He is very respectful and mindful of my dignity and treats me as a partner in my healthcare and talks to me not at me. My pain has markedly improved with his help.

I have referred several of my coworkers to him.

His office does have a policy of not “inviting” patients back who miss an appointment without proper notification. I think this is because he is very much sought after and if you’re scheduled for an appointment and don’t show then you’ve taken up space from someone else who could use his help. However, they email and/or call to remind you of the appointment so really, be respectful and responsible and either cancel or show up.

I recommend him whole-heartedly! Wonderful doctor to have on your side!”
– C.W.

“I was referred by my primary physician to Dr. Attaman after a serious fall.  I had arthritis in my lower back, a herniated disc and complete numbness in both of my buttocks and partial lower back and leg. I was in terrible pain.

Dr. Attaman performed a rhizotomy on both sides of my lower back. The pain is gone and has not returned this was done in 2011. Because of the arthritis I had suffered lower back pain since my early twenties, after wards no lower back pain.

He gave me several steroid injections for the disc to reduce inflammation and I regained  some feeling in my buttocks.  After these injections the pain subsided in that area.

In 2012 I herniated another disc and did require surgery, which I believe will be fine after physical therapy. Dr. Attaman recommended my surgeon, Dr. Jayashree Srinivasan who is the best.

After having been a patient at his office for almost 2 years now, I can honestly say he is one of the most caring and compassionate Doctors I have ever seen. His staff was accommodating to our schedule. Dr. Attaman made my husband and I feel as though he was focused on both of us as his patients and would help find the best solutions to our health problems. He is certified in the latest procedures available and will always give the extra effort  to ensure his patients are given the best care possible. I recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who is suffering from pain and needs to find a doctor who can help them.”
– D.D.

“Dr. Attaman is a great doctor.  I have had the best experiences and results.  The most important thing he has given me is “hope”, something I have not had in the long time I’ve been battling chronic pain.

He has been able to help me in a way no other doctor has in the short time I have been seeing him.  I appreciate his professionalism and skill; he is really fabulous at what he does.

He is kind, knowledgeable, understanding, talented, impressive, remarkable, and terrific; all the things you could ever want in a physician.

I highly recommended him and will continue to do so.”
– D.W.

“I had been in pain as long as I can remember. I’ve seen many doctors who were unwilling to look for a cause, instead prescribing pain medicine or simply telling me I needed physical therapy, which I was in too much pain to do. Dr. Attaman reviewed my history and was confident he could help me. I was highly skeptical. After a few relatively simple treatments, I am pain free!!  Pain free!!  My entire life has changed because prior to seeking Dr. A’s help, my life consisted of nothing but trying to get out of pain.  Now I feel as if someone has handed me a new life. I am more than grateful to Dr. A and his staff. And while we strongly disagree on a specific topic, Dr. A always treated me with kindness and respect. I would (and do) recommend him to anyone suffering through pain. There is a light.”
– B.R.

“Dr. Attaman is committed to reducing and/or elimiinating pain.  He will stay with you until he finds the right answer.  I believe he uses the most recent procedures developed to address pain.  I used orthopedic docs and physical therapists for years and my pain continued.  I am grateful that he has  helped me consierably and that he will stay with me as liong as I need him.  An added plus — he does not prescribe tons of pain pills.”
– S.L.

“I’m a physician and wanted to write a review as a patient of Dr. Attaman’s this past year.  I had been having lower back and sacral pain for about 10 years but due to a busy schedule had never gotten it checked out.  I knew it wasn’t life threatening and that I didn’t need surgery.  But just wanted to finally address the pain in as noninvasive means as possible.  I was trained in the MD track (as opposed to Dr. Attaman’s DO track) and know  the limitations of training in my field.  We are not taught osteopathic manipulation, and I think the DO training in the musculoskeletal system is in general, stronger.  I did see an orthopedic doctor who told me I didn’t need surgery, but could not offer much in the way of diagnosis or treatment.  So I specifically sought out Dr. Attaman’s expertise because of his DO background and further training in anesthesiology and pain management.  I wanted someone who was capable of doing osteopathic manipulation, but also aware of the care needed in doing a safe manipulation.  I brought my medical records and recent films, and he diagnosed and treated me the same day.  I have never had an osteopathic manipulation, but about 75% of my pain was addressed with that first treatment.  I like that his treatment options are varied, from physical therapy and massage, up to to injections.  I was finally able to go to physical therapy because he was able to diagnose my issue.  I can’t promise that everyone will have the same results as I did, but I was very pleased with my overall experience with Dr. Attaman.  He took the time to make an accurate diagnosis, used precautions by reviewing films, explained to me what he thought the issue was, offered effective and diverse treatment options, and was very professional.  His office is very pleasant and staff are also very friendly and extremely helpful.  I have since moved from Seattle but wanted to post this because my experience was so positive.  Best of luck to Dr. Attaman, his staff, and all his patients.”
– Doctor R.D.

“Dr. Attaman is the first one who identified my issue and got me on track for treatment.”
– Anonymous

“Dr. Attaman was the best doctor I’ve had (and I have had a great amount) He was very attentve to my needs, and truly listened to me. He looked at different possible solutions and made me part of the decision process giving me a choice. When It was time to have a procedure done he was able to calm me down and reassure me (which is hard to do) He did what was best for me in that situation. I am very satisified with him as a doctor, and a person who is compassionate and truly cares about his patients. If there is anything else I need, or call for another doctor in his field, I will only see him.”
– T.G.

“I have suffered from chronic neck and shoulder pain for over 10 years. Tried all sort of doctors, chiropractors, acupuncture, everything you can imagine. One day, my primary care physician recommended Dr. Attaman; so, I decided to give it a shot. It has been amazing the change since I started seeing Dr. Attaman. After explaining all my symptoms, all different type of treatments and medicines I tried in the past, he suggested that could be related to a not very common condition involving nerve constriction by my muscles, he ordered several MRIs and X-rays to verify the condition. I was impressed by the level of detail he went through to make sure this was the root of my problems. I am in the middle of my treatment and so far it’s been night and day. I cannot think of anybody else more qualified and knowledgeable than Dr. Attaman to treat these type of issues.”
– A.G.

“Has changed my life. I have been out of a wheelchair for 7 months and love every minute of it.”
– S.H.

“Dr. Attaman is one of the most amazing Dr’s I have encountered in years. He is very attentive to my pain and was very attentive in offering solutions he thought he may be able to provide. He did not b.s. me in any manner, talk down to me and/or make me feel unwelcome into his practice. He is truly a godsend and although we have not finished treatments he has already made me feel 50% better (3/6 procedures so far). I trust him and will continue down which ever path he feels is neccessary to help me regain my life. Truly amazing man and I am very grateful to have found him.Also his office staff is one of the most amazing I have ever encountered. Smart attentive and spot on. I can not even imagine a better experience!”
– Anonymous

“I worked many years as a Registered Nurse. I ruptured a disc, had surgery, went back to work for a year and then ruptured three more discs and have had disabling back problems including pain and spasms ever since. I saw Dr. Attaman after seeing several other doctors and being told that my options were exhausted. I went to Dr. Attaman seeking out PRP, but after an evaluation he informed me that I was a better candidate for a different procedure (one that he did not make nearly as much money for performing as it was covered by insurance and not a cash pay). I had the procedure preformed and had good results. Although I remain disabled, my quality of life has improved! As a nurse, I have had the opportunity to work with many physicians and know that physicians are just people and there are all kinds. I can truly say that I trust Dr. Attaman, I believe he can help people with chronic pain and that he is exceptional at what he does. He is respectful and caring. I would recommend him to my family members.”
– Anonymous

“I have been dealing with neck/shoulder pain for over 2 years.  I have been to two surgeons, acupuncture, a massage therapist, a chiropractor, and other pain management specialist.  I wanted to find someone who could diagnose my issue and finally be on the path to a pain free life!

Dr. Attaman was fabulous and I would recommend him to anyone who is suffering from pain!  Prior to going to him I got an MRI, two nerve root blocks in my C5, a trigger point injection, cortisone shots, the list goes on!  What was found in my MRI was a small bone spur on my C5 and I was told by the surgeons they could remove it and fuse my C5 to my C6 (ACDF surgery).  I felt I was much to young and kept trying to find someone who was willing to be less invasive but yet still be free of pain.  They said some people have bone spurs and don’t feel pain so I wasn’t willing to have major surgery that may not fix my issue.Dr. Attaman looked at everything and really listened to where my pain was and heard everything I had done to try and fix myself.  I really thought at this point everyone thought I was crazy for being in pain and yet nothing was working.  I didn’t want to take pills every day or have icy/hot patches, ice packs, etc.. just to be able to work and live my life.

After two trials to numb my nerves (C5-C7), the pain finally went away and then he burned my nerves on the third time.  I was in a bit of pain afterwards but I could tell it was a different pain.  A surgery pain and not the pain I had before.

I have to say 3 weeks later and I am pain free!  There is still a little sensitivity but nothing compared to what I have been dealing with since 2010.  I am so happy and feel like myself again! I have been dealing with so much pain for far too long and I wish I had found him two years ago.

Thank you Dr. Attaman for really diagnosing me and listening to me the patient!”
– R.R.

“After taking my daughter to see a number of specialists including neurologists, chiropractic, accupuncture and physical therapy, Dr. Attaman diagnosed the original problem stemming from a car accident and explained why some of the other treatments hadn’t worked and why she was in so much pain.  Prescribing a new course of treatment, which has been successful, has made all the difference in my teens life as well as validating that “it wasn’t just in her head”!!  Can not say enough good things about Dr. Attaman as well as his awesome staff.”
– A.C.

“I’ve been seen by several other doctors, have lost 2 months worth of work. After I saw Dr Attaman the first time, he tentatively diagnosed me. Further testing confirmed his diagnoses & I’ve been able to return to work. He really takes his time in listening to people and tries to resolve problems doing the the most minimally invasive procedures possible. He sees a person as a whole entity, not just an object with pinched nerves or other pain. I would recommend him as a caring person who is a highly skilled doctor.”
– C.M.

“I have dealt with chronic lower back pain for years, worsening within the past 5 years.    Having two young kids and wanting a better quality of life, this was not an option for me.    After PT from three separate physicians, chiropractic care, massage therapy, and pilates I still had pain. I was told from two doctors and a back surgeon that the only way I could relieve my back pain was to have surgery.   I was not happy with that answer, so I did a search and found Dr. Attaman. I am SO HAPPY I did.   Not only am I pain free, but I can sleep at night, I can walk without limping, and more importantly – keep up with my kids!   I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Attaman and have told my primary about him (along with my entire family and friends).  It is so refreshing to have a doctor who truly listens, provides honest advice and suggestions, and has an office assistant who is so organized and quick to return phone calls and e-mail.  Even though I always see people in his waiting room, he makes me feel as if I am his only patient.”
– W.S.

“I have been a patient of Dr.Attaman’s for about a year now.  After suffering for many years I went from Doctor to Doctor only to be told that for the most part I would have to just live with the pain and go on, as the years went on my mobility continued to slip.  Dr Attaman has been a great help to me and is sincere in his desire to make things better.  He has done wonders with my low back & leg pain, I used to think I needed an increase of pain meds, but now, The low levels I am on are working I am feeling better than I have in so many years and am lookiing forward to a great summer filled with a much higher level of activity.  He is a GREAT Doctor!”
– M.H.

“Dr Attaman has helped me a great deal with my back pain. I am very active and it was weighing me down. I had too much planned this summer to be down….and now I wont be!!! Yayyy!!!!”
– W.O.

“After many years of back pain, I finally got a GOOD dr who sent me to see Dr Attaman. I had tried everything from chiropractors to physical therapy and everything in between.  After seeing Dr Attaman, he diagnosed me with arthritis of my lower back. I have since had 2 rhizotomy’s on both sides of my lower back and am mostly pain free. I am able to hike and do all the things I could do before, but was nearly immobile after doing them. Now after I hike, I can drive home and get right outta the car and walk into the  house….whereas before, after getting home from a hike,  I could barely get outta the car, was unable to bring any of my gear into the house, all I could do was come in and lay flat on the floor for a while. It was awful!!! Now things are fantastic!!! I have climbed Mt St Helens this summer and climbed to Camp Muir on Rainier!!! Thanks Dr Attaman!!!”
– W.H.

“I was referred to Doctor Attaman by a doctor in another specialty. The other doctor  told me that Doctor Attaman is good at handling really tough cases. Well, that’s me. For the last 6 years I’ve had trouble just sitting in a chair or driving my car, due to a bad tailbone problem, Prior to seeing him I had chiropractic care, physical therapy and seen a number of competent and caring doctors, going through procedures at three different hospitals, with no change in my condition. Since being treated by him, I’m virtually pain free, in fact I’m sitting comfortably as I write this.”
– D.H.

“I just got home from an initial evaluation with Dr. Attaman. His office was so accommodating and I was put on a cancellation list after getting my paperwork in and was called the same week!  I have a very long and very complex case involving at least 3 nerves and my piriformis and he is the first Dr. to be able to put all my tests together and form a plan. We start next week and I am thrilled he could put it all together and understands I have many different issues going on at the same time and he is willing to see me through them. I have hope of being in less or pain free after 10 years of debilitating pain. So let the journey begin! If you have a complex pain problem see this Dr! He may even save me from one more back surgery that I was planning. Thank you Dr. A!”
– M.G.

“I had seen another pain specialist and had been disappointed. I found Dr. Attaman on the internet while looking for another pain specialist. My first appointment with Dr. Attaman was enlightening to say the least. He laid out for me a program of treatment that seemed to be ideal for my problem. I had pain in both hips that had at times been so bad that I was unable to get out of bed. Dr. Attaman’s program consisted of shots in both sacral joints and following that the parting of the nerve going to the area of pain so that the pain ceased. I would recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who is in chronic pain. He is personable and very capable.”
– A.B.

“Dr. Attaman is a wonder!  He is an innovative, long term thinking, & caring pain professional.   I would highly recommend him.  His staff is also competent with a well run office.”
– J.F.

“I found Dr. Attaman by searching out pain specialists that offer more variety in the types of treatment they provide.  I saw Dr. Attaman many times over a period of several months in which he skillfully provided non-steroid treatments to both sides of my lower back.  I have had disk degeneration problems that have caused me such high levels of pain that it was very difficult for me to work and even to sleep.  His treatments have reduced the level of pain on both sides of my back from a 9 or 10 to a near zero.  I am very grateful to this highly skilled, intelligent, communicative, caring, good-bedside-mannered doctor who has given me a signficantly higher quality of life.  I am thankful to have found him, and would not hesitate to return to his care if my body is in need of help in the future.”
– K.E.

“The guy whining about the office policy (which by the way, is clearly communicated and easy to follow) needs to realize that when people no-show for appointments, it takes away opportunities for others to get treatment.

Anyway, I would give Dr. Attaman 50 stars if I could. The office is progressive in nature and all the staff is responsive. I have seen dozens of doctors, and Dr. Attaman’s attitude was geared towards getting me back into a lifestyle which other doctors balked at. I strongly recommend Dr. Attaman!!!”
– S.F.

“I have seen Dr. Attaman over the past year.  He has helped me with my shoulder and back pain.  He is always professional and caring regarding my needs and expectations. His staff is always pleasant and competent.  I would probably had to have surgery if not for Dr. Attaman.  I would highly recommend his services to anyone who wants to seek out alternative pain management.  Thank you Dr. Attaman for all you do.  You are very appreciated.”
– J.C.

“My wife has had long term back pain that felt like her back was on fire. After telling our old Primary Care Physician, she was sent to a pain specialist to see if they could help her. After about 6 appointments with this specialist she still had the same back pain as if it was on fire. After we got a new Primary Care Physician, she sent us to Dr. Attaman to see if he could help. After talking to her, he had determined that she had problems in her hips and her lower back. After doing the procedures on her hips, it was the first time in years that she was able to sleep on her side. Dr. Attaman then started working on her back. After injecting Lidocaine in the nerves in her back to insure that he had the correct nerves, he did the first what he called a Nerve Melt in her right side, she has had no pain and now he has started the left side. I hope that she has the same results as the first. She has use less pain pills and we hope that she will not need them.

During the procedures, Dr. Attaman explained everything that he was doing. I was with my wife when she had one of the procedures on her hip and Dr. Attaman explained to me what he was doing and showed me how he guided the needle into the area that he was going to inject the pain medication into. He is one of the first Doctor that I have met over the years that has explained every step he was going to do and he really cares about his patients. I hope when I am not on the road so much, that my Primary Care Physician will send me to him to help with the pain from an on the job injury to my lower back so I don’t have to take so many pain pills.

I would recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone that has any type of pain, because he is one of the best in the business.”
– E.J.

“I went to Dr. Attaman because my tendons and ligaments were stretched from an accident that occured more than 40 years ago.  The result is that my ulna bone in my left wrist slides out unexpectedly from time to time, sending me in agonizing pain to the emergency room where I have to be anesthestized before they put it back in its socket.  I hear that Dr. Attaman did a fairly new therapy where he injects your own red platelets into the affected area and that, in turn, can help tighten the loose ligaments and tendons.  I had the procedure done in January of this year.  There’s no telling if everything has tightened enough to prevent another dislocation but, for now, all is well.  The reason I’m writing this review is that Dr. Attaman and his staff were very friendly, compassionate, and accomodating.  They tried very hard to make me feel comfortable and answer my many questions.  I would definitely recommend Dr. Attaman to anyone who wanted to have the procedure I did, or who needed assistance with pain management of any type.”
– L.P.

“I chose Dr. Attaman for 2 reasons – #1 Reviews. Not here, which is why i’m Yelping first, but elsewhere – reviews were stellar. #2 I’m not doing any more drugs. If I went to a pain specialist and they pulled out the RX pad I might have set it on fire. (ok not really, maybe just a page). His website and credentials made me assume that he doesn’t like to do drugs either. When I called to make an appointment, I was asked if my primary would write RX’s for me if needed – I flippin’ LOVE this concept – enough with the 5 different doc’s writing 5 different RX’s with no follow-up or monitoring.

Dr. Attaman actually reads the forms you fill out. (These days, any Doctor who does that is worth at least 4 stars). But I didn’t just give him my 15 page form file … I gave him another 15 pages of test results and Doctor notes for 5 months worth of visits. During my exam, Dr. Attaman mentioned a diagnosis that was given by which medical facility – and not only was he right, but he recalled something that happened way back in February. After reading 30 pages of whatthehellisthisgirlsproblem?

I didn”t need someone to hold my hand and tell me everything is going to be okay, I needed someone to look at the facts and make firm decisions based on their knowledge and the data. Dr. Attaman did all of the above, he even apologized for all of the dbags before him who did none of it, and as much as I claim to not need “warm and fuzzy” – there aren’t words to describe how NICE it was for someone to take the time to acknowledge my mismanaged care.

When I left, I took 3 business cards. 1 for me, 1 for my primary Doc, and 1 for my PT. Maybe Doctor’s just need our help in building their COI’s, less dbag referrals and more healthy happy patients!”
– K.M.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This